Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3Shortslvtop (PMB3 Short sleeve top)

Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 208 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/19/04 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/04 5:45 AM) Reply
MaryBeth, the shoulder length in PMB3 is actual measurement, so this top is based on my actual shoulder length. The Curves program I have shortened my actual shoulder measurement by 1/4 inch. I am thinking about shortening another 1/4. The long sleeve top I reviewed was made from Curves with shortened shoulder length.
Georgene said... (1/19/04 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! great results Linda, can't see the problems you do, but sounds like you are getting close to a perfected top pattern.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:50 PM) Reply
Wow, Linda, that really looks great on you. The neckline is cute. Do you have the shortened shoulder seams on this one also? Sory to ask so many questions...
Danvillegirl said... (1/19/04 4:40 PM) Reply
Thanks. MaryBeth, I changed the photo now can see the top, just a tad better. Ended up taking up the 1 inch ease. Perhaps it was the knit.
jlg said... (1/19/04 4:38 PM) Reply
Another great top.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Excellent! Would love to see it on you. How do you feel about the fit with 1" ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: cherry314

Review