Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3Shortslvtop (PMB3 Short sleeve top)

Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/19/04 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/04 5:45 AM) Reply
MaryBeth, the shoulder length in PMB3 is actual measurement, so this top is based on my actual shoulder length. The Curves program I have shortened my actual shoulder measurement by 1/4 inch. I am thinking about shortening another 1/4. The long sleeve top I reviewed was made from Curves with shortened shoulder length.
Georgene said... (1/19/04 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! great results Linda, can't see the problems you do, but sounds like you are getting close to a perfected top pattern.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:50 PM) Reply
Wow, Linda, that really looks great on you. The neckline is cute. Do you have the shortened shoulder seams on this one also? Sory to ask so many questions...
Danvillegirl said... (1/19/04 4:40 PM) Reply
Thanks. MaryBeth, I changed the photo now can see the top, just a tad better. Ended up taking up the 1 inch ease. Perhaps it was the knit.
jlg said... (1/19/04 4:38 PM) Reply
Another great top.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Excellent! Would love to see it on you. How do you feel about the fit with 1" ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details