Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5716 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 649 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
Andrea, you got a wonderful fit and I think you look great in it! Definitely NOT too sexy for your size!
8/14/09 11:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What?? Too sexy for a gal your size?? What the heck does THAT mean? LOL! It's not like it's a hoochie mama everything hanging out and all exposed kind of dress. I think this looks great. Classy sexy, not hoochie.
8/14/09 11:49 AM
msladyj said...
It's great to look sexy at any size. Andrea I love how this dress turned out. You look wonderful.
8/14/09 11:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You are going to have every woman out there wishing they had your fantastic figure. I think you must wear it, and wear it with attitude.
8/14/09 12:21 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I agree with Debbie Cook! Are you crazy?? Too sexy for a gal your size? Sure you look sexy but not hoochie. I think that's a great combination for anybody no matter what size. This pattern is moving to the top of my list right behind my wedding dress!
8/14/09 1:00 PM
Izzie said...
Yes yes yes, I agree with the ladies above! You look great! You did an awesome job fitting the bust.
8/14/09 1:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
i think you should. you look good! great job on the dress.
8/14/09 1:10 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
You look so pretty in your dress! Great fit!
8/14/09 1:27 PM
LornaJay said...
Gorgeous! I can see this looking very veeeeeery nice for an evening out, especially if you accessorised with a chiffon or similar wrap.
8/14/09 1:51 PM
merry-one said...
This looks wonderful. Fitted and a good sexy. I'd wear it to work with a jacket. As a luxury-sized gal that is the style I try to project -- fitted and fine. Looks great and if it were me I'd make a few more in other colors and have a wardrobe of them.
8/14/09 1:55 PM
Riesie said...
The dress is wonderful and soooo flattering - what is this "too s*xy" crap? Erase that thought and make more. You and that dress are made for each other.
8/14/09 2:09 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Ooh I like it. I think you should rock this dress often!
8/14/09 2:27 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks fantastic! Love it!
8/14/09 2:27 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/14/09 2:31 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You always do a wonderful job of fitting your clothes. I love this dress on you.
8/14/09 2:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a fabulous job on fitting that dress and need to wear it with pride!!
8/14/09 3:30 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress accentuate your curviness in a good way and it is done with good taste, i love the shape of the collar on the front. You look gorgeous in that dress.
8/14/09 4:05 PM
michellep74 said...
You look smashing in this--wear it with pride!
8/14/09 4:10 PM
tr1c14 said...
I agree with everybody else: you're rockin the classy-sexy, not the trashy-trampy. Congrats on getting such an excellent fit.
8/14/09 5:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, as usual, I'm a little late to the party, but I LOVE this dress on you, Andrea. It's not TOO anything, it's just PERFECT. Very classy! It really shows off your figure nicely, too.
8/14/09 5:56 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really good!
8/14/09 8:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! Another stunning dress. You have the fit thing nailed! The dress fits so well and is so flattering. I agree with everyone else, it looks great on you and you should wear it without a second thought.
8/14/09 8:31 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the dress. You should definitely wear it. You look great in it.
8/14/09 10:44 PM
meesa said...
Yes, you are right you are looking way sexy in that dress! :) I really like this on you!
8/14/09 11:05 PM
Rebecca D said...
Ditto every comment made before this one. Lookin' good, good-lookin'!
8/15/09 7:47 AM
vivianna said...
I think your dress looks beautiful on you.
8/15/09 8:14 AM
JudyP said...
You look fabulous! This is the perfect LBD(little black dress). I have this pattern and I'm going to make it in black now that I have seen yours!
8/15/09 9:36 AM
Ann B. said...
Ah, wear the dress my friend. You have a fabulous figure and your new dress complements it so nicely. I like it so much I think you should make it in a summery print for casual wear too.
8/15/09 5:45 PM
Ann B. said...
Forgot to add, thanks for the hint to peg the hem a bit. That is a flattering trick for women with hips and I always forget it.
8/15/09 5:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Listen sister, fabulous curves need showing off. Your dress looks stunning, the fit is perfect. Great job!
8/15/09 5:48 PM
KathySews said...
Oh I like this on you. Wear it proudly
8/16/09 1:03 PM
calminatrix said...
the first thing i thought, before i read anything, was how did she get her boobs to fit so well??? i still don't get it? i'm going to pm you.
8/16/09 9:54 PM
fryman said...
really show off your hourglass figure. Go Girl!
8/17/09 11:55 AM
Woolygal said...
The dress is wonderful. You did a great job. It fits perfectly.
8/17/09 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us