SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5716 

3 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said...
The dress is wonderful. You did a great job. It fits perfectly.
8/17/09 3:23 PM
fryman said...
really show off your hourglass figure. Go Girl!
8/17/09 11:55 AM
calminatrix said...
the first thing i thought, before i read anything, was how did she get her boobs to fit so well??? i still don't get it? i'm going to pm you.
8/16/09 9:54 PM
KathySews said...
Oh I like this on you. Wear it proudly
8/16/09 1:03 PM
eugenia123 said...
Listen sister, fabulous curves need showing off. Your dress looks stunning, the fit is perfect. Great job!
8/15/09 5:48 PM
Ann B. said...
Forgot to add, thanks for the hint to peg the hem a bit. That is a flattering trick for women with hips and I always forget it.
8/15/09 5:46 PM
Ann B. said...
Ah, wear the dress my friend. You have a fabulous figure and your new dress complements it so nicely. I like it so much I think you should make it in a summery print for casual wear too.
8/15/09 5:45 PM
JudyP said...
You look fabulous! This is the perfect LBD(little black dress). I have this pattern and I'm going to make it in black now that I have seen yours!
8/15/09 9:36 AM
vivianna said...
I think your dress looks beautiful on you.
8/15/09 8:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Ditto every comment made before this one. Lookin' good, good-lookin'!
8/15/09 7:47 AM
meesa said...
Yes, you are right you are looking way sexy in that dress! :) I really like this on you!
8/14/09 11:05 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the dress. You should definitely wear it. You look great in it.
8/14/09 10:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! Another stunning dress. You have the fit thing nailed! The dress fits so well and is so flattering. I agree with everyone else, it looks great on you and you should wear it without a second thought.
8/14/09 8:31 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really good!
8/14/09 8:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, as usual, I'm a little late to the party, but I LOVE this dress on you, Andrea. It's not TOO anything, it's just PERFECT. Very classy! It really shows off your figure nicely, too.
8/14/09 5:56 PM
tr1c14 said...
I agree with everybody else: you're rockin the classy-sexy, not the trashy-trampy. Congrats on getting such an excellent fit.
8/14/09 5:29 PM
michellep74 said...
You look smashing in this--wear it with pride!
8/14/09 4:10 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress accentuate your curviness in a good way and it is done with good taste, i love the shape of the collar on the front. You look gorgeous in that dress.
8/14/09 4:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a fabulous job on fitting that dress and need to wear it with pride!!
8/14/09 3:30 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You always do a wonderful job of fitting your clothes. I love this dress on you.
8/14/09 2:51 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/14/09 2:31 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks fantastic! Love it!
8/14/09 2:27 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Ooh I like it. I think you should rock this dress often!
8/14/09 2:27 PM
Riesie said...
The dress is wonderful and soooo flattering - what is this "too s*xy" crap? Erase that thought and make more. You and that dress are made for each other.
8/14/09 2:09 PM
merry-one said...
This looks wonderful. Fitted and a good sexy. I'd wear it to work with a jacket. As a luxury-sized gal that is the style I try to project -- fitted and fine. Looks great and if it were me I'd make a few more in other colors and have a wardrobe of them.
8/14/09 1:55 PM
LornaJay said...
Gorgeous! I can see this looking very veeeeeery nice for an evening out, especially if you accessorised with a chiffon or similar wrap.
8/14/09 1:51 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
You look so pretty in your dress! Great fit!
8/14/09 1:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
i think you should. you look good! great job on the dress.
8/14/09 1:10 PM
Izzie said...
Yes yes yes, I agree with the ladies above! You look great! You did an awesome job fitting the bust.
8/14/09 1:05 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I agree with Debbie Cook! Are you crazy?? Too sexy for a gal your size? Sure you look sexy but not hoochie. I think that's a great combination for anybody no matter what size. This pattern is moving to the top of my list right behind my wedding dress!
8/14/09 1:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You are going to have every woman out there wishing they had your fantastic figure. I think you must wear it, and wear it with attitude.
8/14/09 12:21 PM
msladyj said...
It's great to look sexy at any size. Andrea I love how this dress turned out. You look wonderful.
8/14/09 11:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What?? Too sexy for a gal your size?? What the heck does THAT mean? LOL! It's not like it's a hoochie mama everything hanging out and all exposed kind of dress. I think this looks great. Classy sexy, not hoochie.
8/14/09 11:49 AM
USMCMom said...
Andrea, you got a wonderful fit and I think you look great in it! Definitely NOT too sexy for your size!
8/14/09 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review