SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Just beautiful and perfect with your skirt!
8/16/09 11:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. Of course you had no trouble putting it together! I thought you had coordinated two different fabrics to construct but instead you cleverly arranged the design to look like that. Great job.
8/16/09 12:31 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love your collar draping... your version makes me very happy this pattern is already in my stash!
8/16/09 12:33 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks for all the pictures in your review. The top looks excellent on you.
8/16/09 12:52 PM
sew2little said...
I've seen this top constructed in a crisper fabric--it was very cute but also very "distinctive." Your choice of a soft lawn really changes it--beautifully, as usual for you! Marci
8/16/09 1:41 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Wow, this is stunning!
8/16/09 3:12 PM
Riordan said...
What a lovely top!! Beautifully finished--you used the fabric so artistically!
8/16/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh this is so great, I like that it's so original looking and very versatile. That is some lovely fabric you have chosen. You look wonderful in this top.
8/16/09 5:22 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful use of the pattern and fabric.
8/16/09 5:43 PM
solosmocker said...
You sure aced this one. That is one stunning outfit, including your gorgeous necklace. It works wonderfully with your coloring and looks so perfectly pulled together. Fabulous.
8/16/09 10:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
so creative! your fabric and interfacing choices make this truly a knockout.
8/16/09 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. You've made me see possibilities in this pattern myself.
8/17/09 5:53 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great top! You really know how to find interesting fabric and use it well. I like the various ways you can wear it. Lucky you had the perfect skirt.
8/17/09 12:18 PM
katie lynne said...
Simply Fabulous! I can't believe what a cool pattern this is--I passed right over it, but you've made it irresistible. Your garment looks far superior to the envelope version. Thank you for such a detailed review. I've got to get some of Pamela's interfacing--such beautiful results.
8/17/09 6:49 PM
Fran S said...
This is lovely! The fabric is beautiful and the style is great on you. I'm so glad you gave the info on the skirt as well. As I looked at the picture, I wondered if you had made the skirt and what pattern it was! Great combo.
8/17/09 9:17 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another beautiful garment. You have such a wonderful eye for colour, and have used the patterned fabric so well.
8/21/09 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now