Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: beaded lace wedding gown (beaded lace wedding gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 337 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:candicer
photo
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 7:56 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l3designs said...
Beautiful work...
8/15/09 8:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful dress and your dedication admirable.
8/15/09 8:21 PM
lucylal said...
How clever you are!!! What a beautiful dress! I love the look of the back straps. Very pretty.
8/15/09 8:23 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/09 8:28 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I really like the asymetrical neckline. So glad you found your dream fabric. It's hard to change gears if you have a vision of something specific and can't find it. Well done!
8/15/09 8:40 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a stunning dress!
8/15/09 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and it shows as a labour of love - am sure someone will buy this for the wedding of their dreams!!
8/15/09 9:10 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful!! I took Susan Khalje's online Wedding Dress class in June and she says that the lace usually does have to be totally handsewn on. I am making my future DIL's dress and that is what I plan to do. What a lovely dress. I'd love to see more closeups of the details posted.
8/16/09 8:09 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
8/16/09 2:21 PM
katie lynne said...
This gown is just lovely. Beautiful, beautiful work and concept. Is that a strand of beading falling from the back of the shoulder? Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 9:19 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I enjoyed reading about your experience. I wish you had more photos
2/5/11 2:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us