SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> beaded lace wedding gown (beaded lace wedding gown)

Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 7:56 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I enjoyed reading about your experience. I wish you had more photos
2/5/11 2:50 AM
katie lynne said...
This gown is just lovely. Beautiful, beautiful work and concept. Is that a strand of beading falling from the back of the shoulder? Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 9:19 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
8/16/09 2:21 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful!! I took Susan Khalje's online Wedding Dress class in June and she says that the lace usually does have to be totally handsewn on. I am making my future DIL's dress and that is what I plan to do. What a lovely dress. I'd love to see more closeups of the details posted.
8/16/09 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and it shows as a labour of love - am sure someone will buy this for the wedding of their dreams!!
8/15/09 9:10 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a stunning dress!
8/15/09 9:01 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I really like the asymetrical neckline. So glad you found your dream fabric. It's hard to change gears if you have a vision of something specific and can't find it. Well done!
8/15/09 8:40 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/09 8:28 PM
lucylal said...
How clever you are!!! What a beautiful dress! I love the look of the back straps. Very pretty.
8/15/09 8:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful dress and your dedication admirable.
8/15/09 8:21 PM
l3designs said...
Beautiful work...
8/15/09 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 167033-1002

photo
by: elainemay

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: BeckiP

Review