SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5318 

2 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Pammyfitz
photo

 
 
About Pammyfitz
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 9:07 PM
Last Updated:8/15/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That really is one cute dress! COngrats on the fit out of hte envelope. What a confidence booster to have such a successful 1st project!
8/15/09 9:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and fun dress on you! Congratulations on sewing something for yourself! Very nice work! It was coincidental that when I saw this pattern on Butterick website this morning, I liked it and you convinced me to add this to my wishlist. :-)
8/15/09 11:36 PM
pammieh said...
Great dress Pam, and I love your blog! - Other pam.
8/16/09 5:46 AM
Kayseri said...
This is a lovely dress and I think your choice of fabric is perfect for the style. If you are trying to a bit more cover at the front, I think going up a size will increase the width under your arms as well as the neckline. Try just fabric adding to the front neckline so the cross over point is higher.
8/16/09 6:00 AM
candyo said...
Wow, you were brave to attempt this for your first dress! Mine's been in an almost-finished state for months because it frustrated me to much! BTW- you can skip the zipper next time- if it stretches enough, you'll be able to put it on without one. Lots of knit dresses have been suggesting zippers lately and i don't understand why.
11/7/09 9:53 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you so much for your first review. Congratulations. Your dress really is very pretty. I am about to tackle this dress today with the tips you provided thanks again
9/3/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bananafana BB209

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now