SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5318 

2 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Pammyfitz

About Pammyfitz
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 9:07 PM
Last Updated:8/15/09 10:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Scheri said... (9/3/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your first review. Congratulations. Your dress really is very pretty. I am about to tackle this dress today with the tips you provided thanks again
candyo said... (11/7/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Wow, you were brave to attempt this for your first dress! Mine's been in an almost-finished state for months because it frustrated me to much! BTW- you can skip the zipper next time- if it stretches enough, you'll be able to put it on without one. Lots of knit dresses have been suggesting zippers lately and i don't understand why.
Kayseri said... (8/16/09 6:00 AM) Reply
This is a lovely dress and I think your choice of fabric is perfect for the style. If you are trying to a bit more cover at the front, I think going up a size will increase the width under your arms as well as the neckline. Try just fabric adding to the front neckline so the cross over point is higher.
pammieh said... (8/16/09 5:46 AM) Reply
Great dress Pam, and I love your blog! - Other pam.
Heatherrique said... (8/15/09 11:36 PM) Reply
Chic and fun dress on you! Congratulations on sewing something for yourself! Very nice work! It was coincidental that when I saw this pattern on Butterick website this morning, I liked it and you convinced me to add this to my wishlist. :-)
EleanorSews said... (8/15/09 9:48 PM) Reply
That really is one cute dress! COngrats on the fit out of hte envelope. What a confidence booster to have such a successful 1st project!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Drafted from RTW none

by: boonetowne