Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5318 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 416 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Pammyfitz
photo
About Pammyfitz
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 5
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 9:07 PM
Last Updated:8/15/09 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That really is one cute dress! COngrats on the fit out of hte envelope. What a confidence booster to have such a successful 1st project!
8/15/09 9:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and fun dress on you! Congratulations on sewing something for yourself! Very nice work! It was coincidental that when I saw this pattern on Butterick website this morning, I liked it and you convinced me to add this to my wishlist. :-)
8/15/09 11:36 PM
pammieh said...
Great dress Pam, and I love your blog! - Other pam.
8/16/09 5:46 AM
Kayseri said...
This is a lovely dress and I think your choice of fabric is perfect for the style. If you are trying to a bit more cover at the front, I think going up a size will increase the width under your arms as well as the neckline. Try just fabric adding to the front neckline so the cross over point is higher.
8/16/09 6:00 AM
candyo said...
Wow, you were brave to attempt this for your first dress! Mine's been in an almost-finished state for months because it frustrated me to much! BTW- you can skip the zipper next time- if it stretches enough, you'll be able to put it on without one. Lots of knit dresses have been suggesting zippers lately and i don't understand why.
11/7/09 9:53 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you so much for your first review. Congratulations. Your dress really is very pretty. I am about to tackle this dress today with the tips you provided thanks again
9/3/12 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us