SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
WA United States
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SpinningJenny said... (8/21/09 6:42 AM) Reply
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
ALY said... (8/19/09 5:53 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
Raye Ann said... (8/17/09 12:49 PM) Reply
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
Beek said... (8/17/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
mrsbewley said... (8/17/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
sewbehind said... (8/16/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
Athene said... (8/16/09 6:11 PM) Reply
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
sewnsewtoo said... (8/16/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6303

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Fishsticks Designs Baby Sleeping Bag

photo
by: Happy10821

Review