Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said... (8/21/09 6:42 AM) Reply
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
ALY said... (8/19/09 5:53 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
Raye Ann said... (8/17/09 12:49 PM) Reply
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
Beek said... (8/17/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
mrsbewley said... (8/17/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
sewbehind said... (8/16/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
Athene said... (8/16/09 6:11 PM) Reply
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
sewnsewtoo said... (8/16/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details