SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 1
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
8/21/09 6:42 AM
ALY said...
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
8/19/09 5:53 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
8/17/09 12:49 PM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
8/17/09 9:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
8/17/09 8:16 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
8/16/09 8:25 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
8/16/09 6:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
8/16/09 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info