SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8599 (MISSES' VEST)

5 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
I like this pattern a lot, my first version was red linen/cotton, with red sateen-weave cotton insert, collar and binding, plus varied old red buttons. It adds a lovely zing of colour to a shirt + trousers outfit.
7/19/11 5:47 AM
Hilary said...
It looks nice in the thumbnail, I wish I could still see the full size pic!
12/20/10 11:28 AM
annita said...
excellent, to the point, review. thank you
9/18/09 1:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this. Love the fabric. Love the buttons.
8/17/09 4:02 PM
layla said...
This is so cute ...A different spin on the vest .. thank you for the review and the information on sizing.
8/17/09 3:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
very pretty vest- love the different buttons.
8/17/09 12:37 PM
SueV said...
I did find it a bit generous through the bust and I think next time will make a size 10. I made my usual size 12 and am an 8 in RTW
8/17/09 12:31 PM
m/m said...
Lovely! Marcy Tilton's patterns tend to run large - how is the fit on this one? Is the fit true to measurements or generous? Thanks!
8/17/09 11:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Loving those buttons!
8/17/09 9:41 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great! I bought this at the last Vogue sale, so nice to see it reviewed.
8/17/09 9:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Your vest turned out beautifully with the contrasting fabrics and gorgeous glass buttons. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it in the cooler weather.
8/17/09 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Sue, the vest looks great. I see that you mention you made no pattern alterations. Can you tell us what size you used and how it compared to your usual Vogue size?
8/17/09 7:02 AM
Athene said...
Good looking vest.
8/17/09 1:39 AM
janet said...
WOW! Very, VERY NICE!!!
8/17/09 1:21 AM
lmg said...
Lovely, lovely vest.
8/17/09 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now