Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8599 (MISSES' VEST) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 740 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Lovely, lovely vest.
8/17/09 0:33 AM
janet said...
WOW! Very, VERY NICE!!!
8/17/09 1:21 AM
Athene said...
Good looking vest.
8/17/09 1:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Sue, the vest looks great. I see that you mention you made no pattern alterations. Can you tell us what size you used and how it compared to your usual Vogue size?
8/17/09 7:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Your vest turned out beautifully with the contrasting fabrics and gorgeous glass buttons. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it in the cooler weather.
8/17/09 8:59 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great! I bought this at the last Vogue sale, so nice to see it reviewed.
8/17/09 9:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Loving those buttons!
8/17/09 9:41 AM
m/m said...
Lovely! Marcy Tilton's patterns tend to run large - how is the fit on this one? Is the fit true to measurements or generous? Thanks!
8/17/09 11:57 AM
SueV said...
I did find it a bit generous through the bust and I think next time will make a size 10. I made my usual size 12 and am an 8 in RTW
8/17/09 12:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
very pretty vest- love the different buttons.
8/17/09 12:37 PM
layla said...
This is so cute ...A different spin on the vest .. thank you for the review and the information on sizing.
8/17/09 3:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this. Love the fabric. Love the buttons.
8/17/09 4:02 PM
annita said...
excellent, to the point, review. thank you
9/18/09 1:47 PM
Hilary said...
It looks nice in the thumbnail, I wish I could still see the full size pic!
12/20/10 11:28 AM
a life in stitches said...
I like this pattern a lot, my first version was red linen/cotton, with red sateen-weave cotton insert, collar and binding, plus varied old red buttons. It adds a lovely zing of colour to a shirt + trousers outfit.
7/19/11 5:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us