SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8599 (MISSES' VEST)

5 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said... (7/19/11 5:47 AM) Reply
I like this pattern a lot, my first version was red linen/cotton, with red sateen-weave cotton insert, collar and binding, plus varied old red buttons. It adds a lovely zing of colour to a shirt + trousers outfit.
Hilary said... (12/20/10 11:28 AM) Reply
It looks nice in the thumbnail, I wish I could still see the full size pic!
annita said... (9/18/09 1:47 PM) Reply
excellent, to the point, review. thank you
Ann Smith said... (8/17/09 4:02 PM) Reply
Love this. Love the fabric. Love the buttons.
layla said... (8/17/09 3:24 PM) Reply
This is so cute ...A different spin on the vest .. thank you for the review and the information on sizing.
Raye Ann said... (8/17/09 12:37 PM) Reply
very pretty vest- love the different buttons.
SueV said... (8/17/09 12:31 PM) Reply
I did find it a bit generous through the bust and I think next time will make a size 10. I made my usual size 12 and am an 8 in RTW
m/m said... (8/17/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Lovely! Marcy Tilton's patterns tend to run large - how is the fit on this one? Is the fit true to measurements or generous? Thanks!
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/17/09 9:41 AM) Reply
Loving those buttons!
Nancy K said... (8/17/09 9:14 AM) Reply
This looks great! I bought this at the last Vogue sale, so nice to see it reviewed.
Barbara V said... (8/17/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Your vest turned out beautifully with the contrasting fabrics and gorgeous glass buttons. I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it in the cooler weather.
Rebecca D said... (8/17/09 7:02 AM) Reply
Sue, the vest looks great. I see that you mention you made no pattern alterations. Can you tell us what size you used and how it compared to your usual Vogue size?
Athene said... (8/17/09 1:39 AM) Reply
Good looking vest.
janet said... (8/17/09 1:21 AM) Reply
WOW! Very, VERY NICE!!!
lmg said... (8/17/09 0:33 AM) Reply
Lovely, lovely vest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details