SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/20/10 2:48 PM
Last Updated:5/20/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (6/12/10 1:50 AM) Reply
You've matched up those stripes really well. Good looking T.
MNBarb said... (6/5/10 4:24 PM) Reply
This makes me want a machine that sews knits. So cute and fits perfectly.
homejewel said... (5/21/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the kind comments. Gloria - the stabilizer I use is about 1/2-in. in width and it is applied only to the neckline and hem edges. If you read this review, I describe it more and include pictures of the stabilizer I use: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=51053 Let me know if you have any further questions :)
Gloria W said... (5/21/10 2:17 PM) Reply
Your shirt is perfect. Can you expand a bit on how you applied stabilizer to the neckline. Are you talking about the neckband or the body of the shirt? If it's the body, how wide a strip did you use? What kind of stabilizer? Do you have any problems with show-thru on the right side?
RobinMCPA said... (5/21/10 11:27 AM) Reply
That fits you perfectly! Nice job!
Heidi Ho said... (5/20/10 11:50 PM) Reply
Great looking top!! I love the stripes and am jealous every time I see you wear those beautiful shades of orange. They are so flattering on you. Great fit! I'll have to get a little more info on your sleeve alteration technique.
Gelbean said... (5/20/10 5:29 PM) Reply
Great looking top and a perfect fit!
marvelous said... (5/20/10 5:22 PM) Reply
Very nice! Love the fit on you. I really like the colors.
Mushywear said... (5/20/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Nice job on matching your stripes! It looks like a perfect fit.
ClaireEmily said... (5/20/10 4:45 PM) Reply
Gosh your fit looks perfect! I love the orange stripes with the orange binding. I have this pattern and hope it will turn into a TNT for me too =)
Terri Smith said... (5/20/10 4:07 PM) Reply
Such a cute T. I am in the process of finding my "TNT" T as well. I have this pattern and will be making it up as well as the Jalie and the Hot Patterns to find the right one for me. Thanks for your timely review.
whirrclunk said... (5/20/10 3:57 PM) Reply
That looks like a perfect fit, and the stripes are great!
nellc said... (5/20/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Great looking T-shirt, I love the fabric.
clgangi said... (5/20/10 3:22 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review