SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/20/10 2:48 PM
Last Updated:5/20/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
Very flattering on you!
5/20/10 3:22 PM
nellc said...
Great looking T-shirt, I love the fabric.
5/20/10 3:25 PM
whirrclunk said...
That looks like a perfect fit, and the stripes are great!
5/20/10 3:57 PM
Terri Smith said...
Such a cute T. I am in the process of finding my "TNT" T as well. I have this pattern and will be making it up as well as the Jalie and the Hot Patterns to find the right one for me. Thanks for your timely review.
5/20/10 4:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh your fit looks perfect! I love the orange stripes with the orange binding. I have this pattern and hope it will turn into a TNT for me too =)
5/20/10 4:45 PM
Mushywear said...
Nice job on matching your stripes! It looks like a perfect fit.
5/20/10 5:20 PM
marvelous said...
Very nice! Love the fit on you. I really like the colors.
5/20/10 5:22 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking top and a perfect fit!
5/20/10 5:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top!! I love the stripes and am jealous every time I see you wear those beautiful shades of orange. They are so flattering on you. Great fit! I'll have to get a little more info on your sleeve alteration technique.
5/20/10 11:50 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That fits you perfectly! Nice job!
5/21/10 11:27 AM
Gloria W said...
Your shirt is perfect. Can you expand a bit on how you applied stabilizer to the neckline. Are you talking about the neckband or the body of the shirt? If it's the body, how wide a strip did you use? What kind of stabilizer? Do you have any problems with show-thru on the right side?
5/21/10 2:17 PM
homejewel said...
Thank you everyone for the kind comments. Gloria - the stabilizer I use is about 1/2-in. in width and it is applied only to the neckline and hem edges. If you read this review, I describe it more and include pictures of the stabilizer I use: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=51053 Let me know if you have any further questions :)
5/21/10 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
This makes me want a machine that sews knits. So cute and fits perfectly.
6/5/10 4:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
You've matched up those stripes really well. Good looking T.
6/12/10 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now