Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3338 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 537 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/20/10 2:48 PM
Last Updated:5/20/10 2:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
Very flattering on you!
5/20/10 3:22 PM
nellc said...
Great looking T-shirt, I love the fabric.
5/20/10 3:25 PM
whirrclunk said...
That looks like a perfect fit, and the stripes are great!
5/20/10 3:57 PM
Terri Smith said...
Such a cute T. I am in the process of finding my "TNT" T as well. I have this pattern and will be making it up as well as the Jalie and the Hot Patterns to find the right one for me. Thanks for your timely review.
5/20/10 4:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh your fit looks perfect! I love the orange stripes with the orange binding. I have this pattern and hope it will turn into a TNT for me too =)
5/20/10 4:45 PM
Mushywear said...
Nice job on matching your stripes! It looks like a perfect fit.
5/20/10 5:20 PM
marvelous said...
Very nice! Love the fit on you. I really like the colors.
5/20/10 5:22 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking top and a perfect fit!
5/20/10 5:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top!! I love the stripes and am jealous every time I see you wear those beautiful shades of orange. They are so flattering on you. Great fit! I'll have to get a little more info on your sleeve alteration technique.
5/20/10 11:50 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That fits you perfectly! Nice job!
5/21/10 11:27 AM
Gloria W said...
Your shirt is perfect. Can you expand a bit on how you applied stabilizer to the neckline. Are you talking about the neckband or the body of the shirt? If it's the body, how wide a strip did you use? What kind of stabilizer? Do you have any problems with show-thru on the right side?
5/21/10 2:17 PM
homejewel said...
Thank you everyone for the kind comments. Gloria - the stabilizer I use is about 1/2-in. in width and it is applied only to the neckline and hem edges. If you read this review, I describe it more and include pictures of the stabilizer I use: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=51053 Let me know if you have any further questions :)
5/21/10 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
This makes me want a machine that sews knits. So cute and fits perfectly.
6/5/10 4:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
You've matched up those stripes really well. Good looking T.
6/12/10 1:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us