SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/17/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very alluring look. I love every review I see of this pattern.
8/17/09 11:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is in my line-up... i am working my way through many of PR best patterns. your version is lovely! maybe mine just moved up in the line-up:)
8/17/09 7:11 PM
Gelbean said...
You look great in this dress. Very flattering style and color!
8/17/09 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice - the color is so right for you!
8/17/09 4:58 PM
Byrdie said...
Ruth- yes exactly!
8/17/09 3:24 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
Just to clarify, when you mean fuse is it iron on the interface and it sticks on one side then fold it over and do a top stitch?
8/17/09 3:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! That turquoise looks great on you!
8/17/09 3:04 PM
Beek said...
Looks great on you. Fabulous turquoise blue dress!
8/17/09 1:59 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
Thank you for your tip!!
8/17/09 1:44 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The cutest dress and I love the color and drape.
8/17/09 1:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous color. You did a wonderful job. I just love knit dresses!
8/17/09 1:16 PM
Byrdie said...
Ruth, on this dress I did a narrow hem. However, on knits I usually interface the hem before sewing in place. So if it's a 1 and 1/4" hem, I cut strips of interfacing that wide and fuse into place. I never have any bunching with this technique.
8/17/09 12:10 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
The colour is beautiful and looks great on you. Would you mind sharing how you did such a nice hem. My hems on knits bunches and gathers. :( I can't figure it out.
8/17/09 11:46 AM
no7262 said...
Looks Great! :)
8/17/09 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info