SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo

 
 
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/17/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Looks Great! :)
8/17/09 11:45 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
The colour is beautiful and looks great on you. Would you mind sharing how you did such a nice hem. My hems on knits bunches and gathers. :( I can't figure it out.
8/17/09 11:46 AM
Byrdie said...
Ruth, on this dress I did a narrow hem. However, on knits I usually interface the hem before sewing in place. So if it's a 1 and 1/4" hem, I cut strips of interfacing that wide and fuse into place. I never have any bunching with this technique.
8/17/09 12:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous color. You did a wonderful job. I just love knit dresses!
8/17/09 1:16 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The cutest dress and I love the color and drape.
8/17/09 1:37 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
Thank you for your tip!!
8/17/09 1:44 PM
Beek said...
Looks great on you. Fabulous turquoise blue dress!
8/17/09 1:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! That turquoise looks great on you!
8/17/09 3:04 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
Just to clarify, when you mean fuse is it iron on the interface and it sticks on one side then fold it over and do a top stitch?
8/17/09 3:23 PM
Byrdie said...
Ruth- yes exactly!
8/17/09 3:24 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice - the color is so right for you!
8/17/09 4:58 PM
Gelbean said...
You look great in this dress. Very flattering style and color!
8/17/09 6:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is in my line-up... i am working my way through many of PR best patterns. your version is lovely! maybe mine just moved up in the line-up:)
8/17/09 7:11 PM
Athene said...
A very alluring look. I love every review I see of this pattern.
8/17/09 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 36274-1000

photo
by: nowak

Review
McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now