SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Any chance you could restyle it into a top? The color is stunning on you and it's a shame to waste the fabric.
8/18/09 10:56 AM
Rosesred said...
Agree with previous commentor, color is lovely on you, although fabric might be hard to save due to pleated neckline?
8/18/09 11:27 AM
froggiegirl said...
I might be able to get a smaller shirt out of this. Right now the fabric will go in a drawer to play with later. :)
8/18/09 11:47 AM
crazygrad said...
The color is divine on you... hope you can save it and wear it as a blouse with the precious?? (I think this joke has one more left in it before we call it DOA.)
8/18/09 11:47 AM
froggiegirl said...
Haa haa crazygrad! The precious wantsss it.
8/18/09 12:22 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You know, when people say this to me I always think they are just trying to spare my feelings, but I'm about to say it in all sincerity: I think the dress looks great, as-is, and didn't notice (still don't) that anything looks "off" in it. And I am LOVING those fishnets!
8/18/09 4:10 PM
digs57 said...
First, the neckline is great. Second, try the dress on with a full slip - it'll smooth everything down. Third, it looks like the neckline pleats are designed for a flatter chest, so if you decide to try again, angle them outwards more, or add an extra one pointing towards the armpit. Fourth, and fifth, did I say this dress is very flattering to your figure type (slim hips etc)?
8/18/09 8:54 PM
digs57 said...
duplicated, oops.
8/18/09 10:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for reviewing this dress. Glad I'm not the only one that ignores that wise little voice...I'm sorry you weren't happy with your dress, but appreciate your candor in your review.
9/7/09 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: karen n

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now