Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6006 (Anita skinny jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 847 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 11:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
They look great! This is a very helpful review! Thanks!
8/18/09 12:05 PM
lara900 said...
Hi Johanna -- your jeans look great. I am in awe of your sewing skills: I just looked at your blog. Vow. Very inspiring!
8/18/09 12:22 PM
Julietta82 said...
I've been wondering how this pattern will turn out. Thanks for the helpful review! They turned out great!
8/18/09 12:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous looking pair of jeans. Fit and construction are both beautiful.
8/18/09 12:37 PM
meli88a said...
Wow! These look great on you. The details are perfect. I love skinny jeans and have tried this pattern but it didn't work so well on me - it must have been designed with you in mind. :)
8/18/09 12:40 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
8/18/09 2:18 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - very RTW! They look great on you!
8/18/09 3:10 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! I am completely, totally, and utterly impressed!
8/18/09 4:06 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jeans
8/18/09 4:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are awesome!
8/18/09 4:15 PM
zazzie said...
The fit, the fabric, the details and construction - everything is just perfect !
8/19/09 6:44 PM
phthooey said...
Thanks for the review and the jeans construction tips on your blog! I think I might feel brave enough to try these later this year. And, I'm looking forward to reading what you think after you size down to the 36.
8/19/09 10:09 PM
Elke said...
These look great on you!
8/20/09 10:44 AM
minasmom said...
I am in awe and so appreciative of your blog/tutorial and referencing material!!! Thank you.
8/20/09 11:29 AM
racehorse said...
Those are super awesome! Great pair of jeans!
9/8/09 5:00 PM
Nancy K said...
Great jeans! They definitely look 'store bought'
1/7/10 8:32 AM
poppykettle said...
Thanks for the review - I've just stumbled across this pattern and will definitely be making it sometime in the future!
7/10/11 6:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us