SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6006 (Anita skinny jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Thanks for the review - I've just stumbled across this pattern and will definitely be making it sometime in the future!
7/10/11 6:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Great jeans! They definitely look 'store bought'
1/7/10 8:32 AM
racehorse said...
Those are super awesome! Great pair of jeans!
9/8/09 5:00 PM
minasmom said...
I am in awe and so appreciative of your blog/tutorial and referencing material!!! Thank you.
8/20/09 11:29 AM
Elke said...
These look great on you!
8/20/09 10:44 AM
phthooey said...
Thanks for the review and the jeans construction tips on your blog! I think I might feel brave enough to try these later this year. And, I'm looking forward to reading what you think after you size down to the 36.
8/19/09 10:09 PM
zazzie said...
The fit, the fabric, the details and construction - everything is just perfect !
8/19/09 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are awesome!
8/18/09 4:15 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jeans
8/18/09 4:11 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! I am completely, totally, and utterly impressed!
8/18/09 4:06 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - very RTW! They look great on you!
8/18/09 3:10 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
8/18/09 2:18 PM
meli88a said...
Wow! These look great on you. The details are perfect. I love skinny jeans and have tried this pattern but it didn't work so well on me - it must have been designed with you in mind. :)
8/18/09 12:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous looking pair of jeans. Fit and construction are both beautiful.
8/18/09 12:37 PM
Julietta82 said...
I've been wondering how this pattern will turn out. Thanks for the helpful review! They turned out great!
8/18/09 12:23 PM
lara900 said...
Hi Johanna -- your jeans look great. I am in awe of your sewing skills: I just looked at your blog. Vow. Very inspiring!
8/18/09 12:22 PM
craftylady66 said...
They look great! This is a very helpful review! Thanks!
8/18/09 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info