SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Pretty skirt and nice fit. DD has this pattern and she is quite petite. This will be a useful heads up for her. Thanks for your review.
8/19/09 8:33 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Sorry for your woes with this pattern but it turned out quite nice. What kind of fabric will you try next?
8/19/09 9:23 PM
Andrea670 said...
Very nice job on this skirt. It's showing off those sexy legs of yours.
8/19/09 9:30 PM
Michelle L said...
I love this skirt! I have wanted to make it forever! Yours looks fantastic.
8/19/09 9:38 PM
janella said...
Thanks for this review! I've been looking for a high-waisted pencil skirt for ages and hadn't seen this pattern.
8/20/09 3:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great fit and a very flattering length on you.
8/20/09 9:26 AM
RachelEsq said...
Nice to know as I have this pattern and it's set to be my next project. You did a good job salvaging it. Though I must say, I bet you would look cute in it with the high waist exposed!
8/20/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1032

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now