SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Shirts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/19/09 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
LOL-great picture :D The shirt turned out great, too. I have 3 sons (only one teen so far) and the younger ones make goofy faces and the teen looks as though he's being tormented ~glad to know he's not the only one! hehe!
12/22/09 10:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Good looking son and tee shirt there! I am amazed as well you got a photo opp. There are two things I find offspring avoid - a tape measure or fitting session and/or a photo snap.
8/19/09 7:59 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking t-shirt. I think every mom of a teenage boy is smiling at this. Frankly, that you even have a picture of him in this shirt is amazing. Kudos to you!
8/19/09 6:05 PM
JEF said...
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
8/19/09 4:37 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
I used NO stabilisere or elastic in the shoulders since the fabric wasn't very stretchy. Had it more stretch, I may have stuck a narrow piece of elastic in the seam though because you know how male people put on and take off their shirts---NOT GENTLY!
8/19/09 11:19 AM
Steffie said...
Great job! Thanks for the review.
8/19/09 11:06 AM
clearlysewcrazy said...
I love the photo. Yes, his face says it all. I have four children and they all take pics of themselves and their friends continuously but if I make them something and want a pic the eyes start to roll. Aren't teenagers grand? On the sewing note, your shirt looks great. It fits him to a tee! heehee. Do take it as a compliment that your son wants you to sew for him. My youngest daughter acts like I am putting her through sheer torture but I found out through her friends that she told everyone I made her prom dress. For a teenager to admit to that is a HUGE compliment. I do have a question. Do you use a stabilizer such as clear elastic in your shoulder seams? My son wants some close fitting tees and I haven't done much with knits.
8/19/09 10:14 AM
JEF said...
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
8/19/09 9:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your shirt looks great! Handsome son!
8/19/09 8:36 AM
msladyj said...
great t-shirt. I think my son would like this pattern.
8/19/09 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Timmithea

Review