SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Shirts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/19/09 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/22/09 10:15 AM) Reply
LOL-great picture :D The shirt turned out great, too. I have 3 sons (only one teen so far) and the younger ones make goofy faces and the teen looks as though he's being tormented ~glad to know he's not the only one! hehe!
mssewcrazy said... (8/19/09 7:59 PM) Reply
Good looking son and tee shirt there! I am amazed as well you got a photo opp. There are two things I find offspring avoid - a tape measure or fitting session and/or a photo snap.
homejewel said... (8/19/09 6:05 PM) Reply
What a great looking t-shirt. I think every mom of a teenage boy is smiling at this. Frankly, that you even have a picture of him in this shirt is amazing. Kudos to you!
JEF said... (8/19/09 4:37 PM) Reply
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
Mrs.Moos said... (8/19/09 11:19 AM) Reply
I used NO stabilisere or elastic in the shoulders since the fabric wasn't very stretchy. Had it more stretch, I may have stuck a narrow piece of elastic in the seam though because you know how male people put on and take off their shirts---NOT GENTLY!
Steffie said... (8/19/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the review.
clearlysewcrazy said... (8/19/09 10:14 AM) Reply
I love the photo. Yes, his face says it all. I have four children and they all take pics of themselves and their friends continuously but if I make them something and want a pic the eyes start to roll. Aren't teenagers grand? On the sewing note, your shirt looks great. It fits him to a tee! heehee. Do take it as a compliment that your son wants you to sew for him. My youngest daughter acts like I am putting her through sheer torture but I found out through her friends that she told everyone I made her prom dress. For a teenager to admit to that is a HUGE compliment. I do have a question. Do you use a stabilizer such as clear elastic in your shoulder seams? My son wants some close fitting tees and I haven't done much with knits.
JEF said... (8/19/09 9:59 AM) Reply
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
mhk3boys said... (8/19/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks great! Handsome son!
msladyj said... (8/19/09 1:55 AM) Reply
great t-shirt. I think my son would like this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: brontecola

Review