SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> COIN (Zipper Coin Purse Kit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmandaW said...
Cute purse
12/18/09 3:22 PM
jtrl4 said...
I loved this pattern, and your adorable version in pinwale corduroy. Nicole Mallalieu has a fun website. I ordered the coin purse kit, a small purse frame kit and 16 extra zippers and the total shipping to New York was $7.20 usd. I think the shipping costs were much lower than I expected and very reasonable. I made my first small purse last night and I really like how it turned out.
9/20/09 10:10 AM
gdgtmma said...
duplicate
9/20/09 9:19 AM
gdgtmma said...
I ordered the kit for the make-up bags based on your review. I am not disappointed (will post review soon). I am going to order another pattern for a different item soon. Her zippers are so reasonably priced - too bad the shipping is a little high, but it does come from Australia! Your choice of fabric is darling.
9/20/09 9:18 AM
notimetowork said...
I've seen those kits but only wanted the pattern as I have all the other ingredients. Unforrunately Nicole tells me she doesn't sell just the pattern! I love your coin purse!
9/12/09 7:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh cute cute cute!
9/5/09 10:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Belinda -- Great review -- I made one of those coin purses with the bunched up corners at the zipper end and would like to learn her technique--Hoping to get your professional result instead. Your strap, stitched into the seam, is a great idea that I will use. I just placed my order for this pattern and also the Hobo Bag. The zippers in my bags leave something to be desired!
8/28/09 2:37 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Cute and functional. Love your size reference (spool of thread).
8/23/09 9:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little wristlet.
8/20/09 5:15 PM
gdgtmma said...
Your purse is adorable. Thanks so much for the link to the website. I've been making some of these as gifts and always waste most of the zipper, not to mention the cost of a zipper these days. Great that you can buy her zipper in buik for very reasonable. Thanks again for sharing this!
8/19/09 11:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute purse - I think my granddaughter might need one for Christmas ;-)
8/19/09 8:58 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute purse Belinda. I can see why you couldn't resist sewing it as soon as you received the kit.
8/19/09 2:53 AM
rivergum said...
Very cute! No wonder you couldn't resist. I hope your daughter enjoys sewing one too.
8/19/09 2:53 AM
Carolyn C said...
Wow. Could that be any cuter?
8/19/09 2:18 AM
maedchen said...
just beautiful and such a great review! Love it!
8/18/09 11:57 PM
sew obsessed said...
Oh my gosh this is the cutest coin purse ever! The fabric is so cheerful. I also like the idea of a kit. I like it when everything is there to complete my project. Lord knows if I had all the supplies I wouldn't be able to find them in my room anyway:-( Great job.
8/18/09 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info