Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Sew Girl: COIN (Zipper Coin Purse Kit) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 347 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 11:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Oh my gosh this is the cutest coin purse ever! The fabric is so cheerful. I also like the idea of a kit. I like it when everything is there to complete my project. Lord knows if I had all the supplies I wouldn't be able to find them in my room anyway:-( Great job.
8/18/09 11:56 PM
maedchen said...
just beautiful and such a great review! Love it!
8/18/09 11:57 PM
Carolyn C said...
Wow. Could that be any cuter?
8/19/09 2:18 AM
rivergum said...
Very cute! No wonder you couldn't resist. I hope your daughter enjoys sewing one too.
8/19/09 2:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute purse Belinda. I can see why you couldn't resist sewing it as soon as you received the kit.
8/19/09 2:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute purse - I think my granddaughter might need one for Christmas ;-)
8/19/09 8:58 AM
gdgtmma said...
Your purse is adorable. Thanks so much for the link to the website. I've been making some of these as gifts and always waste most of the zipper, not to mention the cost of a zipper these days. Great that you can buy her zipper in buik for very reasonable. Thanks again for sharing this!
8/19/09 11:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little wristlet.
8/20/09 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Cute and functional. Love your size reference (spool of thread).
8/23/09 9:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Belinda -- Great review -- I made one of those coin purses with the bunched up corners at the zipper end and would like to learn her technique--Hoping to get your professional result instead. Your strap, stitched into the seam, is a great idea that I will use. I just placed my order for this pattern and also the Hobo Bag. The zippers in my bags leave something to be desired!
8/28/09 2:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh cute cute cute!
9/5/09 10:21 AM
notimetowork said...
I've seen those kits but only wanted the pattern as I have all the other ingredients. Unforrunately Nicole tells me she doesn't sell just the pattern! I love your coin purse!
9/12/09 7:22 AM
gdgtmma said...
I ordered the kit for the make-up bags based on your review. I am not disappointed (will post review soon). I am going to order another pattern for a different item soon. Her zippers are so reasonably priced - too bad the shipping is a little high, but it does come from Australia! Your choice of fabric is darling.
9/20/09 9:18 AM
gdgtmma said...
duplicate
9/20/09 9:19 AM
jtrl4 said...
I loved this pattern, and your adorable version in pinwale corduroy. Nicole Mallalieu has a fun website. I ordered the coin purse kit, a small purse frame kit and 16 extra zippers and the total shipping to New York was $7.20 usd. I think the shipping costs were much lower than I expected and very reasonable. I made my first small purse last night and I really like how it turned out.
9/20/09 10:10 AM
AmandaW said...
Cute purse
12/18/09 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us