SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 08-2009-403 (shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 1:04 AM
Last Updated:8/19/09 1:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/20/09 3:17 PM) Reply
Lucky DD and she looks great in it.
TamaraK said... (8/20/09 12:23 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! I love the color. Good luck with the neck next time. The second time is sure to be easier.
Riesie said... (8/19/09 3:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - both the top and your daughter! Can't wait to see the next version.
Becky Coleman said... (8/19/09 8:45 AM) Reply
It looks like a super top. I'll have to move it up on my project list (although I think I will make a more normal length sleeve, rather than the bunched one.) Thanks for the great review!
idesign said... (8/19/09 8:37 AM) Reply
Gorgeous color, and it looks great on your daughter!
no7262 said... (8/19/09 7:02 AM) Reply
Looks great! Love it! Nora :)
LornaJay said... (8/19/09 4:47 AM) Reply
Wonderful top, and the colour suits your daughter beautifully - as I'm sure she knows judging by her smile. You've almost convinced me to try making one, and I'm not altogether enamoured of cowl necklines in the usual way of things!
froggiegirl said... (8/19/09 4:02 AM) Reply
The top looks fantastic on your daughter. You should diffidently make one for yourself.
michellep74 said... (8/19/09 1:28 AM) Reply
No wonder your daughter wants this top--it looks fabulous on her! Good luck with your altered version--I've been finding that drapey cowl necks can be very feminine and flattering.
LollyVee said... (8/19/09 1:13 AM) Reply
That top looks stunning on your daughter. Hopefully it will encourage her to wear more colours! I hope some day to get my hands on a Burda Style magazine. Have not seen one in South Africa!
Gelbean said... (8/19/09 1:10 AM) Reply
Great top and gorgeous color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review