SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 08-2009-403 (shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 1:04 AM
Last Updated:8/19/09 1:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lucky DD and she looks great in it.
8/20/09 3:17 PM
TamaraK said...
Looks fantastic! I love the color. Good luck with the neck next time. The second time is sure to be easier.
8/20/09 12:23 PM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous - both the top and your daughter! Can't wait to see the next version.
8/19/09 3:04 PM
Becky Coleman said...
It looks like a super top. I'll have to move it up on my project list (although I think I will make a more normal length sleeve, rather than the bunched one.) Thanks for the great review!
8/19/09 8:45 AM
idesign said...
Gorgeous color, and it looks great on your daughter!
8/19/09 8:37 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love it! Nora :)
8/19/09 7:02 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful top, and the colour suits your daughter beautifully - as I'm sure she knows judging by her smile. You've almost convinced me to try making one, and I'm not altogether enamoured of cowl necklines in the usual way of things!
8/19/09 4:47 AM
froggiegirl said...
The top looks fantastic on your daughter. You should diffidently make one for yourself.
8/19/09 4:02 AM
michellep74 said...
No wonder your daughter wants this top--it looks fabulous on her! Good luck with your altered version--I've been finding that drapey cowl necks can be very feminine and flattering.
8/19/09 1:28 AM
LollyVee said...
That top looks stunning on your daughter. Hopefully it will encourage her to wear more colours! I hope some day to get my hands on a Burda Style magazine. Have not seen one in South Africa!
8/19/09 1:13 AM
Gelbean said...
Great top and gorgeous color!
8/19/09 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6309

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info