SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt Group)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2010 times 
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo

 
 
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/04 11:11 PM
Last Updated:1/23/04 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Everyday Sewist said...
That's a very stylish skirt, and a great color too. I like the swirling picture too--you're right, it's hard to show how the pattern really looks in a still photo.
1/26/04 8:22 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job on the skirt! it's a great color, and your photos show that it makes you feel beautiful! have you tried it with a shorter top? i just made up 2 of her gore skirts, and i've found that i'm happiest with shorter, slightly clingier (not embarrassingly tight) shirts; otherwise, i find that the shirt/skirt ratio gets too close to 50/50 on me rather than the 1/3 ratio that's supposed to be more flattering.
1/23/04 8:58 PM
eleda said...
Very pretty. I ike the way you showed the skirt swirling out. I have this pattern, but have not made it.
1/23/04 7:56 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I also love the swirling picture.
1/23/04 5:44 PM
yarnivore said...
Thanks, y'all! The top is RTW from Lane Bryant. I'm on the lookout for a pattern like it -- it's cut on the bias, and it's pretty flattering.
1/23/04 4:59 PM
MaryBeth said...
great photos! I'm not a Loes Hines tops fan but this swirling skirt photo makes me think that the skirt might be worth a shot. Thanks.
1/23/04 4:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I guess I'll need to get on the gore bandwagon. I really like your skirt - what a cute picture of you swirling!!
1/23/04 4:00 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Love the picture that shows the flow of the skirt. (I like the top also. RTW or did you make it? )
1/23/04 3:48 PM
dbsewer said...
I love Loes Hines patterns - I've made the sweater and it fits so beautifully. Now I'll have to try the gore skirt. Thanks so much.
1/22/04 2:16 PM
Johsews said...
Which view did you make?
1/22/04 1:51 PM
Mary Reed said...
I can't wait for the pictures!
1/22/04 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1875

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review