Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7827 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 401 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 8:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great on you!
8/19/09 3:06 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks fantastic! Great job.
8/19/09 4:23 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I love it!!
8/19/09 5:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress. Your efforts have paid off.
8/19/09 5:54 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice! This was worth every minute of all the fiddly (as you called it) stuff. Sometimes it is has to do with the details and how well they are executed. Clearly very well.
8/19/09 8:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful shirtdress.
8/19/09 10:27 PM
kerrynw said...
Your dress is well worth the effort, it looks great!
8/20/09 0:39 AM
Renren said...
Very nice dress, and I do hope you make it again because, although distinctive, it could be changed up with either fabric or trim to get a completely different look! I love the dress and have a floral linen that would work great . . . but alas, this is a bit beyond my skill level.
8/20/09 4:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Perfect. Great review.
8/20/09 8:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Although you found it tedious, it was worth every stitch and button. It looks just wonderful.
8/20/09 9:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
Michelle - you did a fabulous job on this! I'm glad that you used the details that you wanted and not everything in the pattern if it didn't suit you! And I love the chest flap! Your hard work on this dress is very evident!!!
8/20/09 10:33 AM
RachelEsq said...
I have seen this type of dress all over the place in RTW this season. I'm jealous that you were able to put one together so beautifully. You're *definitely* not a hot mess!
8/20/09 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful workmanship! This is a very chic dress.
8/20/09 11:30 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Excellent! I love all the special details and your alterations made it very flattering!
8/20/09 11:30 AM
LollyVee said...
It's the details on Shirtdresses that make them special and unique and your's is stunning!
8/20/09 2:02 PM
Lili123 said...
your shirt dress is very nice with all the details and your review very instructive. i bought this pattern about 2 years ago and never made the dress, maybe i should try it out, it would make a nice fall dress.
8/20/09 4:39 PM
eugenia123 said...
I'm so impressed by all the work that has gone into this dress - it looks perfect.
8/21/09 7:46 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Thanks for this extremely helpful review. This looks fantastic on you, and the details really make the dress. I have this pattern, but (up until now) I have been wary of the shapelessness. Thanks to your review, I'm ready to give it a go.
8/21/09 8:19 PM
Robin Denning said...
You did a beautiful job on that dress and it looks great on you. Well done!
8/22/09 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

HotPatterns 1002
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 6/22/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/26/13
Read Review

Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )
Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us