SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7827 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
You did a beautiful job on that dress and it looks great on you. Well done!
8/22/09 9:31 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Thanks for this extremely helpful review. This looks fantastic on you, and the details really make the dress. I have this pattern, but (up until now) I have been wary of the shapelessness. Thanks to your review, I'm ready to give it a go.
8/21/09 8:19 PM
eugenia123 said...
I'm so impressed by all the work that has gone into this dress - it looks perfect.
8/21/09 7:46 AM
Lili123 said...
your shirt dress is very nice with all the details and your review very instructive. i bought this pattern about 2 years ago and never made the dress, maybe i should try it out, it would make a nice fall dress.
8/20/09 4:39 PM
LollyVee said...
It's the details on Shirtdresses that make them special and unique and your's is stunning!
8/20/09 2:02 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Excellent! I love all the special details and your alterations made it very flattering!
8/20/09 11:30 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful workmanship! This is a very chic dress.
8/20/09 11:30 AM
RachelEsq said...
I have seen this type of dress all over the place in RTW this season. I'm jealous that you were able to put one together so beautifully. You're *definitely* not a hot mess!
8/20/09 10:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Michelle - you did a fabulous job on this! I'm glad that you used the details that you wanted and not everything in the pattern if it didn't suit you! And I love the chest flap! Your hard work on this dress is very evident!!!
8/20/09 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Although you found it tedious, it was worth every stitch and button. It looks just wonderful.
8/20/09 9:20 AM
Woolygal said...
Perfect. Great review.
8/20/09 8:45 AM
Renren said...
Very nice dress, and I do hope you make it again because, although distinctive, it could be changed up with either fabric or trim to get a completely different look! I love the dress and have a floral linen that would work great . . . but alas, this is a bit beyond my skill level.
8/20/09 4:51 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress is well worth the effort, it looks great!
8/20/09 0:39 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful shirtdress.
8/19/09 10:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice! This was worth every minute of all the fiddly (as you called it) stuff. Sometimes it is has to do with the details and how well they are executed. Clearly very well.
8/19/09 8:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress. Your efforts have paid off.
8/19/09 5:54 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I love it!!
8/19/09 5:47 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks fantastic! Great job.
8/19/09 4:23 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great on you!
8/19/09 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
StyleArc Abby Cardi

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now