Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 774 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:8/19/09 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Fitting ... argh! Generally your blouse is looking quite nice. I can see what you mean about a tendency to fall backward. Next time... It does look beautifully made though.
8/19/09 8:52 PM
homejewel said...
I bought this pattern, too, because of the great reviews. But I fear that I will have to redraft it a good bit, too. You may not think it is perfect, but from the pictures, it really does look great on you. Nice choice of fabric, too.
8/19/09 9:03 PM
Michelle L said...
Good for you for sticking it out and figuring out the issues. I often find that I need to add a center back seam in my tops to make them fit. I think it looks excellent, it is a gorgeous shirt.
8/19/09 9:45 PM
Jali said...
The fit seems good from the pictures. It's a lovely white shirt in a beautiful fabric and I am sure you will get a lot of wear out of it.
8/19/09 10:06 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I think it looks pretty. You did a real great job with the cuffs.
8/19/09 10:11 PM
SewRusty said...
Just remember, no one else will be nearly so critical of your work as you! I LOVE the fabric choice for this, and doubt that anyone else thinks the flaws are as glaringly obvious as you do. :-)
8/19/09 10:22 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
All your effort was worthwhile because you have a great blouse. Now you can do anything with your TNT pattern.
8/19/09 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Your blouse looks very pretty on you.
8/19/09 10:40 PM
Dee2 said...
I love this shirt & I think the fit looks great. It's a real classic & you did a great job!
8/19/09 11:14 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thank you!
8/20/09 1:30 AM
lara900 said...
vow: your blouse looks lovely -- I could never tell from those photos that you had to fiddle so much. Bravo!
8/20/09 2:29 AM
AnitaJ said...
You've ended up with a very pretty blouse! I admire your perseverance in getting a good fit and I learned a lot in reading through your fit saga. Thanks for sharing. :)
8/20/09 3:04 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful and you wear it so effortlessly. I know it was quite a struggle, but WOW!
8/20/09 4:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Your blouse does look good on you and the fabric is lovely.
8/20/09 8:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
What lovely fabric! I think the fit is coming along very well. You might include a sloping shoulder adjustment next time if you feel like tweaking a little more. However, the shirt you made looks fantastic.
8/20/09 9:09 AM
RLL said...
I agree with everyone else, the shirt looks great. And as far as the back seam goes, a well known independent designer, Cynthia Guffey, feels every shirt or jacket should have a center back seam for fitting. If it doesn't, you should add one.......in her opinion. I have found that it does help with fitting issues.
8/20/09 3:57 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! I appreciate your comments and advice!
8/21/09 2:21 AM
moonstar said...
I love your blouse so much that I decided to go ahead and buy the pattern. I'm new to sewing and it looks like an intimidating project but hopefully I will manage.
9/30/09 4:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us