SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Women's Empire Crossover Top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:piglet999
photo

 
 
About piglet999star
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (8/23/09 4:33 PM) Reply
i love jalie patterns- but also had some trouble with this particular one. i, too, think the modesty panel is fine (others had trouble with it pulling in at the sleeve seams), but you definately should try lengthening the bodice(maybe 1/2"), and maybe try just cutting a larger seam allowance for the sides to tweak the fit in the bust area. i bet that will make it perfect! you are so close already:)
JanJanB said... (8/22/09 6:30 PM) Reply
Nice job! Love the fabric.
craftygamma said... (8/20/09 7:33 PM) Reply
I definitely think it needs more length & width in the bust area. Keep trying, as it looks great when pulled into place!
punikum said... (8/20/09 6:14 AM) Reply
it is very nice! the fabric is so pretty!
RuthieSews said... (8/20/09 2:12 AM) Reply
Are you quite full busted? It looks like you need more fabric in the area above the bust seam - either length or width or both. Beautifully made and oh so nearly there :-)
sewnsewtoo said... (8/20/09 0:23 AM) Reply
I really like your top. It may not be the modesty panel, but the location of the seam at the bust. It may help to lower the seam to below the bust. I can't tell from the photo, but you may need more room in the full bust. Great job. I had a similar problem with Jalie .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details