SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Women's Empire Crossover Top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:piglet999
photo

 
 
About piglet999star
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
i love jalie patterns- but also had some trouble with this particular one. i, too, think the modesty panel is fine (others had trouble with it pulling in at the sleeve seams), but you definately should try lengthening the bodice(maybe 1/2"), and maybe try just cutting a larger seam allowance for the sides to tweak the fit in the bust area. i bet that will make it perfect! you are so close already:)
8/23/09 4:33 PM
JanJanB said...
Nice job! Love the fabric.
8/22/09 6:30 PM
craftygamma said...
I definitely think it needs more length & width in the bust area. Keep trying, as it looks great when pulled into place!
8/20/09 7:33 PM
punikum said...
it is very nice! the fabric is so pretty!
8/20/09 6:14 AM
RuthieSews said...
Are you quite full busted? It looks like you need more fabric in the area above the bust seam - either length or width or both. Beautifully made and oh so nearly there :-)
8/20/09 2:12 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
I really like your top. It may not be the modesty panel, but the location of the seam at the bust. It may help to lower the seam to below the bust. I can't tell from the photo, but you may need more room in the full bust. Great job. I had a similar problem with Jalie .
8/20/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1296

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review