SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 10:10 AM
Last Updated:8/21/09 10:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
I love your fabric and the way that you have picked out the seam lines with ribbon trim - it looks great.
8/21/09 11:09 AM
EleanorSews said...
That's pretty. Your use of the ribbon accents the print well.
8/21/09 11:46 AM
RLL said...
I really like this tunic. I love that you used the purple ribbon trim, it really brought out the purple in the fabric. I have this pattern but havn't gotten to it yet.
8/21/09 1:17 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice top - I like it and it looks great on you - the fabric is lovely and the trim really sets it apart. I have this pattern and have given it the "go by" several times because it just didn't spark my imagination - now that I see how nice it looks made up - well then you know the next step LOL
8/21/09 3:03 PM
Athene said...
Great top - very nice trim - gives it great emphasis on the lines.
8/21/09 8:43 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks GREAT on you, proving false the old adage that tunic tops don't flatter Figure 8s! I love the lines and the silhouette (not to mention that pretty fabric). :o)
8/22/09 0:10 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Love your fabric!
8/22/09 0:13 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks like a great tunic and you trim shows up the lines well.
8/22/09 11:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tunic. Lovely fabric. Like the trim!
8/23/09 7:53 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is beautiful and I can't wait to cut my pattern!
6/11/11 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used Mini-Wardrobe

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now