SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 10:10 AM
Last Updated:8/21/09 10:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
This is beautiful and I can't wait to cut my pattern!
6/11/11 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tunic. Lovely fabric. Like the trim!
8/23/09 7:53 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks like a great tunic and you trim shows up the lines well.
8/22/09 11:56 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Love your fabric!
8/22/09 0:13 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks GREAT on you, proving false the old adage that tunic tops don't flatter Figure 8s! I love the lines and the silhouette (not to mention that pretty fabric). :o)
8/22/09 0:10 AM
Athene said...
Great top - very nice trim - gives it great emphasis on the lines.
8/21/09 8:43 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice top - I like it and it looks great on you - the fabric is lovely and the trim really sets it apart. I have this pattern and have given it the "go by" several times because it just didn't spark my imagination - now that I see how nice it looks made up - well then you know the next step LOL
8/21/09 3:03 PM
RLL said...
I really like this tunic. I love that you used the purple ribbon trim, it really brought out the purple in the fabric. I have this pattern but havn't gotten to it yet.
8/21/09 1:17 PM
EleanorSews said...
That's pretty. Your use of the ribbon accents the print well.
8/21/09 11:46 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love your fabric and the way that you have picked out the seam lines with ribbon trim - it looks great.
8/21/09 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now