Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (8/21/09 5:26 AM) Reply
For a more casual look I rather like the pockets, although I would resize them a bit smaller. And if no pockets, I think a skinny belt would add some pizzazz. My $0.02. :) Your dress is very pretty and you've achieved a good fit!
Nata said... (8/20/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I think pockets make it look more casual, but not in a bad way. I would live them out if you are going for dressier look.
Sweetiebop said... (8/20/09 9:46 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress.
kristinlala said... (8/20/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, I agree! The pockets made it seem so dowdy or something!!! :)
puddypaws said... (8/20/09 5:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute. I think I would leave the pockets off. Like you said, put a cardigan with it and some jewelry, this could be a great dress for any occasion. Nicely done.
sewbehind said... (8/20/09 5:43 PM) Reply
Cute dress in a lovely batik. I would leave the pockets off. I feel it is much more flattering without them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details