SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 5:33 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (8/21/09 5:26 AM) Reply
For a more casual look I rather like the pockets, although I would resize them a bit smaller. And if no pockets, I think a skinny belt would add some pizzazz. My $0.02. :) Your dress is very pretty and you've achieved a good fit!
Nata said... (8/20/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I think pockets make it look more casual, but not in a bad way. I would live them out if you are going for dressier look.
Sweetiebop said... (8/20/09 9:46 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress.
kristinlala said... (8/20/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, I agree! The pockets made it seem so dowdy or something!!! :)
puddypaws said... (8/20/09 5:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute. I think I would leave the pockets off. Like you said, put a cardigan with it and some jewelry, this could be a great dress for any occasion. Nicely done.
sewbehind said... (8/20/09 5:43 PM) Reply
Cute dress in a lovely batik. I would leave the pockets off. I feel it is much more flattering without them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5635

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Butterick 5927

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details