SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Cute dress in a lovely batik. I would leave the pockets off. I feel it is much more flattering without them.
8/20/09 5:43 PM
puddypaws said...
This is so cute. I think I would leave the pockets off. Like you said, put a cardigan with it and some jewelry, this could be a great dress for any occasion. Nicely done.
8/20/09 5:44 PM
kristinlala said...
Thanks, I agree! The pockets made it seem so dowdy or something!!! :)
8/20/09 5:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful dress.
8/20/09 9:46 PM
Nata said...
Lovely dress. I think pockets make it look more casual, but not in a bad way. I would live them out if you are going for dressier look.
8/20/09 9:53 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
For a more casual look I rather like the pockets, although I would resize them a bit smaller. And if no pockets, I think a skinny belt would add some pizzazz. My $0.02. :) Your dress is very pretty and you've achieved a good fit!
8/21/09 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5856

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now