SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (8/21/09 5:26 AM) Reply
For a more casual look I rather like the pockets, although I would resize them a bit smaller. And if no pockets, I think a skinny belt would add some pizzazz. My $0.02. :) Your dress is very pretty and you've achieved a good fit!
Nata said... (8/20/09 9:53 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I think pockets make it look more casual, but not in a bad way. I would live them out if you are going for dressier look.
Sweetiebop said... (8/20/09 9:46 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress.
kristinlala said... (8/20/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, I agree! The pockets made it seem so dowdy or something!!! :)
puddypaws said... (8/20/09 5:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute. I think I would leave the pockets off. Like you said, put a cardigan with it and some jewelry, this could be a great dress for any occasion. Nicely done.
sewbehind said... (8/20/09 5:43 PM) Reply
Cute dress in a lovely batik. I would leave the pockets off. I feel it is much more flattering without them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details