SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Cute dress in a lovely batik. I would leave the pockets off. I feel it is much more flattering without them.
8/20/09 5:43 PM
puddypaws said...
This is so cute. I think I would leave the pockets off. Like you said, put a cardigan with it and some jewelry, this could be a great dress for any occasion. Nicely done.
8/20/09 5:44 PM
kristinlala said...
Thanks, I agree! The pockets made it seem so dowdy or something!!! :)
8/20/09 5:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful dress.
8/20/09 9:46 PM
Nata said...
Lovely dress. I think pockets make it look more casual, but not in a bad way. I would live them out if you are going for dressier look.
8/20/09 9:53 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
For a more casual look I rather like the pockets, although I would resize them a bit smaller. And if no pockets, I think a skinny belt would add some pizzazz. My $0.02. :) Your dress is very pretty and you've achieved a good fit!
8/21/09 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now