SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5153 (Shorts and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:idesign
photo

 
 
About idesign
WI USA
Member since: 7/31/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Sleepwear    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (8/23/09 3:03 AM) Reply
Hey - Who couldn't love MICKEY> nice job. practical, simple pattern
brissie71 said... (8/22/09 0:05 AM) Reply
Great job - on both the shorts and the review. Congrats on your very first one! May it be the first of many...
katie lynne said... (8/21/09 9:58 PM) Reply
Key-Ute! You're lucky you're a few states away... :-) ha ha. These would be fun for look-alikes for my hubby and me!
Andreahg said... (8/21/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Very cute!
nancy2001 said... (8/21/09 8:10 AM) Reply
Looks great.
sew obsessed said... (8/20/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Please forgive multiple posts! My internet is slow tonight forcing me to be impatient:-(
sew obsessed said... (8/20/09 11:45 PM) Reply

sew obsessed said... (8/20/09 11:44 PM) Reply
I love the Mickey fabric! The Mickey embroidery finishes the shorts nicely. I too have a CP1000 but haven't used it much. You did a great job with yours. Nice review. Thanks.
Lili123 said... (8/20/09 10:09 PM) Reply
those are cute short and i am jalous of the coverstitch that you have made, i wish i could do a nice job like that :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review