Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5845 (Lined Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 839 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/21/09 2:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ldanielle81 said...
very sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
ldanielle81 said...
vexy sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
Byrdie said...
This dress looks hot! I never would have thought by looking at the pattern. They really should show of the back view on the front of the envelope.
8/21/09 6:40 AM
Lori V said...
The back is the definite wow factor. Great job.
8/21/09 7:25 AM
Nan Kay said...
The dress looks really nicely made and great on you!
8/21/09 8:06 AM
Dulcita said...
Wow!, you look hot in this.
8/21/09 9:37 AM
geeklite said...
I had the same thought as you - another sheath dress, but WOW! that back makes all the difference.
8/21/09 9:51 AM
RachelEsq said...
I just made this dress for the second time, so it's fun to see another version. I love the fabric you chose! The nice thing about this dress is that it can be casual, with cotton fabric, or sassy, as you made yours. Love how you styled it. P.S. - your blog is one of my favorites, I've been following it for some time!
8/21/09 9:54 AM
no7262 said...
You ROCK this dress! IT looks WOnderful on you and you did such a great job of sewing it! Nora :)
8/21/09 10:00 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You are really rockin' that dress.
8/21/09 10:02 AM
Rosesred said...
Love the back of this dress, is it still high enough to wear with a normal bra? Thanks for continuing to post on PR, I always learn something from your reviews.
8/21/09 10:17 AM
lizagm said...
This dress is AH-MAZING. I love the back cut out and the cut fits you perfectly. Awesome job!
8/21/09 10:50 AM
EleanorSews said...
My first thought, "that dress was made for her", but then, it was! On the other hand what I meant was that that dress/ pattern style was meant to be worn by you. KIller.
8/21/09 11:58 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the back view! Great dress!
8/21/09 12:10 PM
janella said...
LOVE IT!!! I'm so glad that you posted this review. I saw that pattern and said that I definitely don't need anymore sheath dresses but never noticed the back!!! Good spot... I'm gonna buy this and make it! Super hot! Your work always looks great. Question: can you wear a bra under this dress? Is the back high enough?
8/21/09 12:27 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Smokin' hot!
8/21/09 12:29 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The fabric really makes this dress- great choice! Your dress looks perfect!
8/21/09 12:41 PM
Gold said...
Hot Hot Hot!!!
8/21/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
Woooowwww!This is fabulous.
8/21/09 1:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning!!!!!! There's going to be a big rush on this pattern now - we all want to look like that.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. You look fabulous in it.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies! Question about the bra: Sorry I didn't mention this in the review, but I had to wear a backless bra. I could have probably gotten away with a strapless, but I didn't want to risk it riding up in the back. I guess if you make it, you'd just have to see what works for you.
8/21/09 1:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're a knock out in the dress!
8/21/09 3:26 PM
Nancy K said...
A very hot dress!
8/21/09 3:45 PM
puddypaws said...
What more can I say that the others haven't. WOW!
8/21/09 4:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Sensational dress, sensational styling!
8/21/09 8:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
all the getting up in the morning and heading to the gym has paid off. look at that bootie! In a more serious note, i'm jealous you pull off this leopard? print in high Micheal Kors style. Mine would just look like some dress from Target.
8/22/09 0:30 AM
Michele19 said...
You are a knockout coming and Going in this dress...
8/22/09 6:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, such a glamour!
8/22/09 8:25 AM
Sweetsong said...
The dress looks great! Not just "another sheath dress." (I swear you look younger every year.)
10/8/09 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-101
photo
Review by Christina ... on 4/11/08
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3754
photo
Review by RobinE on 8/23/11
Read Review

McCalls 6787 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6787 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Perfect Tee Pattern
Loes Hinse Perfect Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us