SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 2:05 AM
Last Updated:11/26/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Nice job! Glad it came out on yr first try. Seems like most are finding this pattern a winner! Thanks for posting
8/21/09 3:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the velvet in this top, great job.
8/21/09 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - this is fast becoming a Must Get pattern!!
8/21/09 9:06 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you!
8/21/09 9:45 AM
Riesie said...
Totally gorgeous!
8/21/09 10:23 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you! I can't get over making this first knit top! WOW - no wonder so many people crank them out Woooohooo! I have been making complicated woven garments for so long!!!
8/21/09 11:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
You've sold me on this pattern! I love the velvet - congrats on your first knit top!
8/21/09 12:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh, I love seeing this made up in a stretch velvet! Totally fabulous! And you're totally right--the fact that such a fast and easy to make up pattern produces such great results is a big part of why I love this pattern so much!
8/21/09 1:14 PM
eusebius said...
Wow, beautiful drapey top, perfect for stretch velvet! You look great.
8/21/09 2:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, you will be hooked on knits now!
8/21/09 2:47 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Glamour!
8/21/09 3:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! This looks sensational, Terri! Another impressive top from this pattern!
8/21/09 8:22 PM
Athene said...
Ooh I love it - what a great top and looks so lovely on you. Really makes me want to get the pattern.
8/21/09 8:46 PM
Lili123 said...
i love you top, it looks luxurious.
8/21/09 9:00 PM
msladyj said...
this look wonderful. You did a great job on your first try.
8/22/09 11:06 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is just so pretty!
8/23/09 0:21 AM
becca a said...
Great top and great review. I think I have to order this pattern.
8/23/09 1:11 AM
LollyVee said...
Congratulations on a very successful knit top. I love the vintage feel it has. you look very glam. Well done!
8/23/09 12:45 PM
Meredith P said...
Love the fabric you used for this new version. Very striking!
11/26/09 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review