SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRusty said...
From the pictures so far it looks like you'll be an extremely beautiful bride, as well you should be on your special day. :-) Looking forward to the pictures of the finished project. :-) Congrats!
8/29/09 10:12 PM
no7262 said...
Your dress looks beautiful! You are going to be gorgeous! It sit done? the wedding is tomorrow????? Nora :)
8/29/09 10:45 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the skirt from this pattern to make a "get-away" dress for my ex's dd. It was made of the same satin I used for her wedding dress. I used buckram in the overlay so it wouldn't flop. I love your fabric choice! Very nicely done!
8/30/09 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful you and beautiful dress - congratulations and best wishes for many, many happy years
8/31/09 5:55 PM
Dee2 said...
You look gorgeous in this dress. The fabric is TDF! Adding the boning was a very good idea. Best wishes!
8/31/09 6:40 PM
msladyj said...
very beautiful. I love your dress and the fabric.
8/31/09 9:41 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Wow. This is positively stunning. Congratulations on getting married and creating a beautiful gown!
9/1/09 7:46 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
9/1/09 8:18 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You really did an impressive job! To inclue your invisible zipper truly being invisible. Impressive!
9/1/09 8:39 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful dress!
9/1/09 9:53 AM
pterion said...
All your hard work and great care certainly paid off. The dress is lovely and you are radiant in it! Congratulations!
9/1/09 10:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
9/1/09 11:22 AM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous!
9/1/09 3:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your wedding! You are a beautiful bride in your wedding dress.
9/1/09 4:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful Wedding dress.
9/2/09 5:10 PM
Andrea670 said...
You made such a beautiful bride!!! Your dress is fantabulous, stunning!!! Great job!!
9/2/09 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now