SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andrea670 said...
You made such a beautiful bride!!! Your dress is fantabulous, stunning!!! Great job!!
9/2/09 9:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful Wedding dress.
9/2/09 5:10 PM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your wedding! You are a beautiful bride in your wedding dress.
9/1/09 4:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous!
9/1/09 3:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
9/1/09 11:22 AM
pterion said...
All your hard work and great care certainly paid off. The dress is lovely and you are radiant in it! Congratulations!
9/1/09 10:32 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful dress!
9/1/09 9:53 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You really did an impressive job! To inclue your invisible zipper truly being invisible. Impressive!
9/1/09 8:39 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
9/1/09 8:18 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Wow. This is positively stunning. Congratulations on getting married and creating a beautiful gown!
9/1/09 7:46 AM
msladyj said...
very beautiful. I love your dress and the fabric.
8/31/09 9:41 PM
Dee2 said...
You look gorgeous in this dress. The fabric is TDF! Adding the boning was a very good idea. Best wishes!
8/31/09 6:40 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful you and beautiful dress - congratulations and best wishes for many, many happy years
8/31/09 5:55 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the skirt from this pattern to make a "get-away" dress for my ex's dd. It was made of the same satin I used for her wedding dress. I used buckram in the overlay so it wouldn't flop. I love your fabric choice! Very nicely done!
8/30/09 2:12 PM
no7262 said...
Your dress looks beautiful! You are going to be gorgeous! It sit done? the wedding is tomorrow????? Nora :)
8/29/09 10:45 PM
SewRusty said...
From the pictures so far it looks like you'll be an extremely beautiful bride, as well you should be on your special day. :-) Looking forward to the pictures of the finished project. :-) Congrats!
8/29/09 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info