SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5324 (Chetta B formal dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andrea670 said...
You made such a beautiful bride!!! Your dress is fantabulous, stunning!!! Great job!!
9/2/09 9:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful Wedding dress.
9/2/09 5:10 PM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your wedding! You are a beautiful bride in your wedding dress.
9/1/09 4:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous!
9/1/09 3:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful.
9/1/09 11:22 AM
pterion said...
All your hard work and great care certainly paid off. The dress is lovely and you are radiant in it! Congratulations!
9/1/09 10:32 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful dress!
9/1/09 9:53 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You really did an impressive job! To inclue your invisible zipper truly being invisible. Impressive!
9/1/09 8:39 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
9/1/09 8:18 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Wow. This is positively stunning. Congratulations on getting married and creating a beautiful gown!
9/1/09 7:46 AM
msladyj said...
very beautiful. I love your dress and the fabric.
8/31/09 9:41 PM
Dee2 said...
You look gorgeous in this dress. The fabric is TDF! Adding the boning was a very good idea. Best wishes!
8/31/09 6:40 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful you and beautiful dress - congratulations and best wishes for many, many happy years
8/31/09 5:55 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the skirt from this pattern to make a "get-away" dress for my ex's dd. It was made of the same satin I used for her wedding dress. I used buckram in the overlay so it wouldn't flop. I love your fabric choice! Very nicely done!
8/30/09 2:12 PM
no7262 said...
Your dress looks beautiful! You are going to be gorgeous! It sit done? the wedding is tomorrow????? Nora :)
8/29/09 10:45 PM
SewRusty said...
From the pictures so far it looks like you'll be an extremely beautiful bride, as well you should be on your special day. :-) Looking forward to the pictures of the finished project. :-) Congrats!
8/29/09 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info