SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cinderella4282
photo

 
 
About cinderella4282star
WI USA
Member since: 6/29/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very cute cheerful top.
8/21/09 10:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The style of this top is extremely flattering on you, and yes, the knit print is charming; the pink accents were inspired. Lovely, Lily
8/21/09 11:11 PM
lohroffe said...
Really cute! Do you have any close-up pics of how you did the pink trim? Also I can't quite tell from the pic - did you do the pockets? It's hard to tell with your super-mod fabric!
8/21/09 11:16 PM
sewbehind said...
This is great. You have a way of making the pattern your own. Great work.
8/21/09 11:46 PM
Annette Wright said...
Super stylish. That's one of those patterns I would pass on, and now I'm going to add it to my list. Nice job.
8/22/09 9:11 AM
cinderella4282 said...
Lohroffe - I did add the pockets. I am a SUCKER for pockets because I like to put my hands there. I'll post a pic of the pink trim, but basically I decdided that I wanted a 1" strip. So I cut two entire overlay pieces out of the pink. I then cut the top and bottom edges off at 1 7/8" (1" for the strip, 5/8" seam allowance on the outside and 1/4" seam allowance to attach to the original overlay). I then cut the top and bottom 1 7/8" off the patterned overlay and sewed the pink strips on =) I followed the instructions from there.
8/22/09 9:25 AM
Christas said...
I cannot believe you found this fabric at Wal-Mart! Your top looks so pretty and could not fit you any better.
8/22/09 10:01 AM
mdeeter said...
Nice top! I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it now!
8/22/09 11:06 AM
glenj said...
your top fits perfectly,fabric choice was inspired.great job.
8/22/09 1:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this one too, the fabric is fun and colorful, looks stylish for sure.
8/22/09 2:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute top! You look great in it!!
8/22/09 9:58 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I love how you added the pink! I always want to try adding a second color but chicken out.
8/23/09 11:35 AM
LollyVee said...
That top is absolutely gorgeous. Love the pink contrast. You so have to wear it to the "Ladies day"
8/23/09 11:54 AM
salsera7 said...
Very nicely done especially with the pink trim and it looks great on you. Going to make mine this weekend..thanks for the inspiration.
6/17/10 3:26 PM
Maureen Hole said...
Bold and beautiful , looks great on you. Nice hair cut too!
4/12/14 3:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5860

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now