SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:cinderella4282
photo

 
 
About cinderella4282star
WI USA
Member since: 6/29/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maureen Hole said...
Bold and beautiful , looks great on you. Nice hair cut too!
4/12/14 3:00 AM
salsera7 said...
Very nicely done especially with the pink trim and it looks great on you. Going to make mine this weekend..thanks for the inspiration.
6/17/10 3:26 PM
LollyVee said...
That top is absolutely gorgeous. Love the pink contrast. You so have to wear it to the "Ladies day"
8/23/09 11:54 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love how you added the pink! I always want to try adding a second color but chicken out.
8/23/09 11:35 AM
jnamcd said...
Super cute top! You look great in it!!
8/22/09 9:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this one too, the fabric is fun and colorful, looks stylish for sure.
8/22/09 2:29 PM
glenj said...
your top fits perfectly,fabric choice was inspired.great job.
8/22/09 1:31 PM
mdeeter said...
Nice top! I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it now!
8/22/09 11:06 AM
Christas said...
I cannot believe you found this fabric at Wal-Mart! Your top looks so pretty and could not fit you any better.
8/22/09 10:01 AM
cinderella4282 said...
Lohroffe - I did add the pockets. I am a SUCKER for pockets because I like to put my hands there. I'll post a pic of the pink trim, but basically I decdided that I wanted a 1" strip. So I cut two entire overlay pieces out of the pink. I then cut the top and bottom edges off at 1 7/8" (1" for the strip, 5/8" seam allowance on the outside and 1/4" seam allowance to attach to the original overlay). I then cut the top and bottom 1 7/8" off the patterned overlay and sewed the pink strips on =) I followed the instructions from there.
8/22/09 9:25 AM
Annette Wright said...
Super stylish. That's one of those patterns I would pass on, and now I'm going to add it to my list. Nice job.
8/22/09 9:11 AM
sewbehind said...
This is great. You have a way of making the pattern your own. Great work.
8/21/09 11:46 PM
lohroffe said...
Really cute! Do you have any close-up pics of how you did the pink trim? Also I can't quite tell from the pic - did you do the pockets? It's hard to tell with your super-mod fabric!
8/21/09 11:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The style of this top is extremely flattering on you, and yes, the knit print is charming; the pink accents were inspired. Lovely, Lily
8/21/09 11:11 PM
frame said...
Very cute cheerful top.
8/21/09 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review