SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cinderella4282
photo

 
 
About cinderella4282star
WI USA
Member since: 6/29/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very cute cheerful top.
8/21/09 10:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The style of this top is extremely flattering on you, and yes, the knit print is charming; the pink accents were inspired. Lovely, Lily
8/21/09 11:11 PM
lohroffe said...
Really cute! Do you have any close-up pics of how you did the pink trim? Also I can't quite tell from the pic - did you do the pockets? It's hard to tell with your super-mod fabric!
8/21/09 11:16 PM
sewbehind said...
This is great. You have a way of making the pattern your own. Great work.
8/21/09 11:46 PM
Annette Wright said...
Super stylish. That's one of those patterns I would pass on, and now I'm going to add it to my list. Nice job.
8/22/09 9:11 AM
cinderella4282 said...
Lohroffe - I did add the pockets. I am a SUCKER for pockets because I like to put my hands there. I'll post a pic of the pink trim, but basically I decdided that I wanted a 1" strip. So I cut two entire overlay pieces out of the pink. I then cut the top and bottom edges off at 1 7/8" (1" for the strip, 5/8" seam allowance on the outside and 1/4" seam allowance to attach to the original overlay). I then cut the top and bottom 1 7/8" off the patterned overlay and sewed the pink strips on =) I followed the instructions from there.
8/22/09 9:25 AM
Christas said...
I cannot believe you found this fabric at Wal-Mart! Your top looks so pretty and could not fit you any better.
8/22/09 10:01 AM
mdeeter said...
Nice top! I just bought this pattern and am excited to try it now!
8/22/09 11:06 AM
glenj said...
your top fits perfectly,fabric choice was inspired.great job.
8/22/09 1:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this one too, the fabric is fun and colorful, looks stylish for sure.
8/22/09 2:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute top! You look great in it!!
8/22/09 9:58 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I love how you added the pink! I always want to try adding a second color but chicken out.
8/23/09 11:35 AM
LollyVee said...
That top is absolutely gorgeous. Love the pink contrast. You so have to wear it to the "Ladies day"
8/23/09 11:54 AM
salsera7 said...
Very nicely done especially with the pink trim and it looks great on you. Going to make mine this weekend..thanks for the inspiration.
6/17/10 3:26 PM
Maureen Hole said...
Bold and beautiful , looks great on you. Nice hair cut too!
4/12/14 3:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now