SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3823 (misses halter dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Trenessa
photo

 
 
About Trenessa
VA USA
Member since: 10/27/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 7:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MissFit said... (8/23/09 5:35 PM) Reply
I have such fabric envy, so pretty and flattering.
LollyVee said... (8/23/09 12:34 PM) Reply
I love the fabric and the pattern you chose for this dress. Your friend looks like a movie star in it. Now it's time for one for you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/23/09 1:07 AM) Reply
Oh wow, gorgeous dress! Looks wonderful on the wearer. A full bust adjustment (FBA) would provide a little more cup coverage. Great job. I can't wait to see this dress again.
marec said... (8/23/09 0:18 AM) Reply
You must have had your friend in mind when sewing---this fits her to a "T". I'd love to see another version for you ;-)
Kayseri said... (8/22/09 11:33 PM) Reply
I love this dress and the shirring looks like it was planned. Well done.
geeklite said... (8/22/09 10:16 PM) Reply
I'm loving that fabric and I think the shirring was a good idea. Wish my friends gave me clothes this nice!
moonchild61 said... (8/22/09 9:15 PM) Reply
This is just a beautiful dress!
msladyj said... (8/22/09 9:12 PM) Reply
Your dress is wonderful. If that's your friend wearing it in the picture the dress looks like it was made for her. Keep up the good work. Post an update picture when you make it again in your size. It really lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2936

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 16424-1011

photo
by: arianamani...

Review