SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3823 (misses halter dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Trenessa
photo

 
 
About Trenessa
VA USA
Member since: 10/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 7:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissFit said...
I have such fabric envy, so pretty and flattering.
8/23/09 5:35 PM
LollyVee said...
I love the fabric and the pattern you chose for this dress. Your friend looks like a movie star in it. Now it's time for one for you!
8/23/09 12:34 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh wow, gorgeous dress! Looks wonderful on the wearer. A full bust adjustment (FBA) would provide a little more cup coverage. Great job. I can't wait to see this dress again.
8/23/09 1:07 AM
marec said...
You must have had your friend in mind when sewing---this fits her to a "T". I'd love to see another version for you ;-)
8/23/09 0:18 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress and the shirring looks like it was planned. Well done.
8/22/09 11:33 PM
geeklite said...
I'm loving that fabric and I think the shirring was a good idea. Wish my friends gave me clothes this nice!
8/22/09 10:16 PM
moonchild61 said...
This is just a beautiful dress!
8/22/09 9:15 PM
msladyj said...
Your dress is wonderful. If that's your friend wearing it in the picture the dress looks like it was made for her. Keep up the good work. Post an update picture when you make it again in your size. It really lovely.
8/22/09 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2614

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
New Look 6108

photo
by: KarlaB

Review