SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 ('Fit Rules' blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sickofitcindy said... (9/11/09 0:32 AM) Reply
Thank you for the nice compliments :) I hadn't thought of wearing it open over a shirt. That's a really good idea. Happily it fit my mom so I will make version 2!
fabricfive said... (9/8/09 8:56 PM) Reply
I would love to find a copy fo this pattern somewhere. It is one of my favs but it has seen better days....
ClaireF in CA said... (9/2/09 11:24 PM) Reply
So cute, and I love the colors of the print!
Woolygal said... (8/30/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Great pattern - try again.
FreyaStark said... (8/29/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. I'm sorry you're not happy with the fit, but I hope the experience useful anyway. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
frame said... (8/29/09 3:49 PM) Reply
I never noticed this pattern either. ETA: It looks like it is OOP on the website. Nice job on your blouse.
chacha45 said... (8/29/09 12:17 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for the review!
marec said... (8/29/09 11:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review...it looks like a very versatile pattern and I have passed it by. Your new shirt is so cute-maybe you can use it as a topper. as Riesie suggested.
Riesie said... (8/29/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Very cute blouse - that print will go with a lot of basics. Hold on to the blouse, even tho it's snug - you could use it as an open shirt jacket, right?
renren said... (8/29/09 8:27 AM) Reply
I'm glad you are going to make it again because this is a very cute blouse. Love the fabric, and that pattern looks like a great buy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review