SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 ('Fit Rules' blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I'm glad you are going to make it again because this is a very cute blouse. Love the fabric, and that pattern looks like a great buy!
8/29/09 8:27 AM
Riesie said...
Very cute blouse - that print will go with a lot of basics. Hold on to the blouse, even tho it's snug - you could use it as an open shirt jacket, right?
8/29/09 10:23 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your review...it looks like a very versatile pattern and I have passed it by. Your new shirt is so cute-maybe you can use it as a topper. as Riesie suggested.
8/29/09 11:29 AM
chacha45 said...
How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for the review!
8/29/09 12:17 PM
frame said...
I never noticed this pattern either. ETA: It looks like it is OOP on the website. Nice job on your blouse.
8/29/09 3:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cute fabric. I'm sorry you're not happy with the fit, but I hope the experience useful anyway. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
8/29/09 5:58 PM
Woolygal said...
Great pattern - try again.
8/30/09 6:37 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
So cute, and I love the colors of the print!
9/2/09 11:24 PM
fabricfive said...
I would love to find a copy fo this pattern somewhere. It is one of my favs but it has seen better days....
9/8/09 8:56 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thank you for the nice compliments :) I hadn't thought of wearing it open over a shirt. That's a really good idea. Happily it fit my mom so I will make version 2!
9/11/09 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-4

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now