SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 ('Fit Rules' blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sickofitcindy said... (9/11/09 0:32 AM) Reply
Thank you for the nice compliments :) I hadn't thought of wearing it open over a shirt. That's a really good idea. Happily it fit my mom so I will make version 2!
fabricfive said... (9/8/09 8:56 PM) Reply
I would love to find a copy fo this pattern somewhere. It is one of my favs but it has seen better days....
ClaireF in CA said... (9/2/09 11:24 PM) Reply
So cute, and I love the colors of the print!
Woolygal said... (8/30/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Great pattern - try again.
FreyaStark said... (8/29/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. I'm sorry you're not happy with the fit, but I hope the experience useful anyway. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
frame said... (8/29/09 3:49 PM) Reply
I never noticed this pattern either. ETA: It looks like it is OOP on the website. Nice job on your blouse.
chacha45 said... (8/29/09 12:17 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern? Thanks for the review!
marec said... (8/29/09 11:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review...it looks like a very versatile pattern and I have passed it by. Your new shirt is so cute-maybe you can use it as a topper. as Riesie suggested.
Riesie said... (8/29/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Very cute blouse - that print will go with a lot of basics. Hold on to the blouse, even tho it's snug - you could use it as an open shirt jacket, right?
renren said... (8/29/09 8:27 AM) Reply
I'm glad you are going to make it again because this is a very cute blouse. Love the fabric, and that pattern looks like a great buy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Mango Tango

photo
by: jannw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details