SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sickofitcindy said... (8/30/09 2:46 PM) Reply
That's a really good idea Lil Miss Muffet. I was going to put swim bra cups in but they were not the right shape and a bit too bullet bra like for my taste. However a regular bra might be the perfect fix.
li'l miss muffett said... (8/30/09 12:19 PM) Reply
that is really cute. i've been afraid of that pattern because of the bust issue. I wonder if you could put an old bra in it and make the straps wider?
Sickofitcindy said... (8/29/09 12:19 PM) Reply
Thanks Ladies for the nice words. :) Marec, I've found with KS patterns that there is ample coverage in the back. I don't feel like anything is hanging out that shouldn't be. I can't speak for bikini patterns because I'd never be caught dead in one!
marec said... (8/29/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Really cute fabric and style. How is the coverage behind?
sewing for fun said... (8/29/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Hi there -very cute suit! You could try doing an FBA and then cutting a lining layer to include swim cups... I have the same issue!
Andreahg said... (8/29/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Very cute and I LOVE the fabric!
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/29/09 10:38 AM) Reply
Ditto on the nifty print for the fabric... charming!
Riesie said... (8/29/09 10:25 AM) Reply
cute fabric!
renren said... (8/29/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and you've done a very nice job with the construction. Been busy, haven't you?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review