Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 311 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Love the fabric and you've done a very nice job with the construction. Been busy, haven't you?
8/29/09 8:29 AM
Riesie said...
cute fabric!
8/29/09 10:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ditto on the nifty print for the fabric... charming!
8/29/09 10:38 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute and I LOVE the fabric!
8/29/09 10:39 AM
sewing for fun said...
Hi there -very cute suit! You could try doing an FBA and then cutting a lining layer to include swim cups... I have the same issue!
8/29/09 10:47 AM
marec said...
Really cute fabric and style. How is the coverage behind?
8/29/09 11:21 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice words. :) Marec, I've found with KS patterns that there is ample coverage in the back. I don't feel like anything is hanging out that shouldn't be. I can't speak for bikini patterns because I'd never be caught dead in one!
8/29/09 12:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
that is really cute. i've been afraid of that pattern because of the bust issue. I wonder if you could put an old bra in it and make the straps wider?
8/30/09 12:19 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That's a really good idea Lil Miss Muffet. I was going to put swim bra cups in but they were not the right shape and a bit too bullet bra like for my taste. However a regular bra might be the perfect fix.
8/30/09 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us