SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sickofitcindy said... (8/30/09 2:46 PM) Reply
That's a really good idea Lil Miss Muffet. I was going to put swim bra cups in but they were not the right shape and a bit too bullet bra like for my taste. However a regular bra might be the perfect fix.
li'l miss muffett said... (8/30/09 12:19 PM) Reply
that is really cute. i've been afraid of that pattern because of the bust issue. I wonder if you could put an old bra in it and make the straps wider?
Sickofitcindy said... (8/29/09 12:19 PM) Reply
Thanks Ladies for the nice words. :) Marec, I've found with KS patterns that there is ample coverage in the back. I don't feel like anything is hanging out that shouldn't be. I can't speak for bikini patterns because I'd never be caught dead in one!
marec said... (8/29/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Really cute fabric and style. How is the coverage behind?
sewing for fun said... (8/29/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Hi there -very cute suit! You could try doing an FBA and then cutting a lining layer to include swim cups... I have the same issue!
Andreahg said... (8/29/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Very cute and I LOVE the fabric!
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/29/09 10:38 AM) Reply
Ditto on the nifty print for the fabric... charming!
Riesie said... (8/29/09 10:25 AM) Reply
cute fabric!
renren said... (8/29/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and you've done a very nice job with the construction. Been busy, haven't you?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review