SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Love the fabric and you've done a very nice job with the construction. Been busy, haven't you?
8/29/09 8:29 AM
Riesie said...
cute fabric!
8/29/09 10:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ditto on the nifty print for the fabric... charming!
8/29/09 10:38 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute and I LOVE the fabric!
8/29/09 10:39 AM
sewing for fun said...
Hi there -very cute suit! You could try doing an FBA and then cutting a lining layer to include swim cups... I have the same issue!
8/29/09 10:47 AM
marec said...
Really cute fabric and style. How is the coverage behind?
8/29/09 11:21 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice words. :) Marec, I've found with KS patterns that there is ample coverage in the back. I don't feel like anything is hanging out that shouldn't be. I can't speak for bikini patterns because I'd never be caught dead in one!
8/29/09 12:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
that is really cute. i've been afraid of that pattern because of the bust issue. I wonder if you could put an old bra in it and make the straps wider?
8/30/09 12:19 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That's a really good idea Lil Miss Muffet. I was going to put swim bra cups in but they were not the right shape and a bit too bullet bra like for my taste. However a regular bra might be the perfect fix.
8/30/09 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now