SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:34 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It looks great! Nora :)
8/23/09 7:19 AM
marjenann said...
I love it!! Great style on you!!
8/23/09 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks for your note about encasing the upper band seam. Your top is quite nice and looks very comfortable.
8/23/09 8:28 AM
Elke said...
cute top!
8/23/09 8:31 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice! Wrap styles are always so flattering.
8/23/09 8:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Like your version better than the one in burda
8/23/09 8:44 AM
msladyj said...
that is a beautiful top.
8/23/09 9:33 AM
marec said...
Looks great!
8/23/09 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I definitely like yours better than from Burda, too!
8/23/09 11:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely a very wearable muslin - the style looks great on you and I would definitely make a 3/4 sleeve version. (And like you, I sew sleeves in flat when sewing knits - why do they want us to insert them and ease? Pointless in a knit). Great result, and good explanation of your issues with the pattern.
8/23/09 11:51 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and another great review! I really think it's time you changed your level to Advanced Beginner (there aren't too many rank beginners making sway-back adjustments, lol). Great work!
8/23/09 12:41 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, thanks for the tips
8/23/09 9:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That turned out great! This is one of my favorite patterns..I have made it 4 times now. It is a very flattering style for you!!
8/23/09 10:49 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute top, I like your fabric source. Great review and tips, thanks.
8/24/09 3:09 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks wonderful. I'm inspired to try this pattern!
8/24/09 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a fabulous knit top - looks great on you too!
8/24/09 2:33 PM
nellc said...
Your top is lovely, It fits nicely and I really like the colour.
4/21/10 4:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the lime green!! This is one of my favorite patterns!
4/21/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Both tops look terrific ..... very flattering!
4/22/10 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: KatC83

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now