SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:34 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
I love your tops. They look great on you. I am going to give this pattern a try.
11/21/14 7:07 AM
Christas said...
Both tops look terrific ..... very flattering!
4/22/10 6:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the lime green!! This is one of my favorite patterns!
4/21/10 11:31 PM
nellc said...
Your top is lovely, It fits nicely and I really like the colour.
4/21/10 4:14 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a fabulous knit top - looks great on you too!
8/24/09 2:33 PM
pterion said...
Your top looks wonderful. I'm inspired to try this pattern!
8/24/09 9:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute top, I like your fabric source. Great review and tips, thanks.
8/24/09 3:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That turned out great! This is one of my favorite patterns..I have made it 4 times now. It is a very flattering style for you!!
8/23/09 10:49 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, thanks for the tips
8/23/09 9:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and another great review! I really think it's time you changed your level to Advanced Beginner (there aren't too many rank beginners making sway-back adjustments, lol). Great work!
8/23/09 12:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely a very wearable muslin - the style looks great on you and I would definitely make a 3/4 sleeve version. (And like you, I sew sleeves in flat when sewing knits - why do they want us to insert them and ease? Pointless in a knit). Great result, and good explanation of your issues with the pattern.
8/23/09 11:51 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I definitely like yours better than from Burda, too!
8/23/09 11:32 AM
marec said...
Looks great!
8/23/09 10:46 AM
msladyj said...
that is a beautiful top.
8/23/09 9:33 AM
Rosesred said...
Like your version better than the one in burda
8/23/09 8:44 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice! Wrap styles are always so flattering.
8/23/09 8:34 AM
Elke said...
cute top!
8/23/09 8:31 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks for your note about encasing the upper band seam. Your top is quite nice and looks very comfortable.
8/23/09 8:28 AM
marjenann said...
I love it!! Great style on you!!
8/23/09 8:15 AM
no7262 said...
It looks great! Nora :)
8/23/09 7:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now