Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:34 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 1:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It looks great! Nora :)
8/23/09 7:19 AM
marjenann said...
I love it!! Great style on you!!
8/23/09 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks for your note about encasing the upper band seam. Your top is quite nice and looks very comfortable.
8/23/09 8:28 AM
Elke said...
cute top!
8/23/09 8:31 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice! Wrap styles are always so flattering.
8/23/09 8:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Like your version better than the one in burda
8/23/09 8:44 AM
msladyj said...
that is a beautiful top.
8/23/09 9:33 AM
marec said...
Looks great!
8/23/09 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I definitely like yours better than from Burda, too!
8/23/09 11:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely a very wearable muslin - the style looks great on you and I would definitely make a 3/4 sleeve version. (And like you, I sew sleeves in flat when sewing knits - why do they want us to insert them and ease? Pointless in a knit). Great result, and good explanation of your issues with the pattern.
8/23/09 11:51 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and another great review! I really think it's time you changed your level to Advanced Beginner (there aren't too many rank beginners making sway-back adjustments, lol). Great work!
8/23/09 12:41 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, thanks for the tips
8/23/09 9:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That turned out great! This is one of my favorite patterns..I have made it 4 times now. It is a very flattering style for you!!
8/23/09 10:49 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute top, I like your fabric source. Great review and tips, thanks.
8/24/09 3:09 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks wonderful. I'm inspired to try this pattern!
8/24/09 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a fabulous knit top - looks great on you too!
8/24/09 2:33 PM
nellc said...
Your top is lovely, It fits nicely and I really like the colour.
4/21/10 4:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the lime green!! This is one of my favorite patterns!
4/21/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Both tops look terrific ..... very flattering!
4/22/10 6:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us