SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:34 AM
Last Updated:4/21/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It looks great! Nora :)
8/23/09 7:19 AM
marjenann said...
I love it!! Great style on you!!
8/23/09 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks for your note about encasing the upper band seam. Your top is quite nice and looks very comfortable.
8/23/09 8:28 AM
Elke said...
cute top!
8/23/09 8:31 AM
Byrdie said...
Very nice! Wrap styles are always so flattering.
8/23/09 8:34 AM
Rosesred said...
Like your version better than the one in burda
8/23/09 8:44 AM
msladyj said...
that is a beautiful top.
8/23/09 9:33 AM
marec said...
Looks great!
8/23/09 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I definitely like yours better than from Burda, too!
8/23/09 11:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely a very wearable muslin - the style looks great on you and I would definitely make a 3/4 sleeve version. (And like you, I sew sleeves in flat when sewing knits - why do they want us to insert them and ease? Pointless in a knit). Great result, and good explanation of your issues with the pattern.
8/23/09 11:51 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and another great review! I really think it's time you changed your level to Advanced Beginner (there aren't too many rank beginners making sway-back adjustments, lol). Great work!
8/23/09 12:41 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, thanks for the tips
8/23/09 9:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That turned out great! This is one of my favorite patterns..I have made it 4 times now. It is a very flattering style for you!!
8/23/09 10:49 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute top, I like your fabric source. Great review and tips, thanks.
8/24/09 3:09 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks wonderful. I'm inspired to try this pattern!
8/24/09 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a fabulous knit top - looks great on you too!
8/24/09 2:33 PM
nellc said...
Your top is lovely, It fits nicely and I really like the colour.
4/21/10 4:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the lime green!! This is one of my favorite patterns!
4/21/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Both tops look terrific ..... very flattering!
4/22/10 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now