SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2598 (Plus Size Knit Top and Cardi-W)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 6:20 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It looks lovely. I love all the ways it can be worn.
8/23/09 6:53 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great Job! This is such a versatile garment and I love the color!
8/23/09 7:06 AM
seweibhlin said...
I like your idea about using a rolled hem instead of narrow hem,maybe using wooly nylon in a matching color in the loopers. really nice job. thanks for your review.
8/23/09 7:35 AM
PatM said...
Thank you for the review and the photos, it is so good to see how this cardigan looks on a real person. I like the idea of using the seger for a rolled hem. I love the colour too and I think it would look great in purple.
8/23/09 9:19 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/23/09 9:30 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the teal!
8/23/09 11:48 AM
Izzie said...
Lovely wrap! Thanks for the review!
8/23/09 12:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! You should definitely make another one for fall. :)
8/23/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
This cardi looks stunning on you. Love the colour and all the wearable variations. Can't wait to see your purple one...it's my favorite colour at the moment!
8/23/09 1:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely and versatile! i loved the look of your rolled hem as visible in the front wrap photo. i think a purple one would be great!
8/23/09 4:03 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty and versatile! I'm hoping to make one of these soon too. :)
8/23/09 5:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooo, I love that. That color is fantastic.
8/23/09 8:13 PM
kittykate said...
This is amazing and looks GREAT on you!
8/24/09 0:14 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the color! Great job on cardi and review!
8/24/09 1:03 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
8/24/09 3:23 AM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice - also thank you for showing additional ways of wearing it!
8/24/09 1:29 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great cardi! I recently succumbed and purchased this pattern so I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/24/09 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now