SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2598 (Plus Size Knit Top and Cardi-W)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 6:20 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It looks lovely. I love all the ways it can be worn.
8/23/09 6:53 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great Job! This is such a versatile garment and I love the color!
8/23/09 7:06 AM
seweibhlin said...
I like your idea about using a rolled hem instead of narrow hem,maybe using wooly nylon in a matching color in the loopers. really nice job. thanks for your review.
8/23/09 7:35 AM
PatM said...
Thank you for the review and the photos, it is so good to see how this cardigan looks on a real person. I like the idea of using the seger for a rolled hem. I love the colour too and I think it would look great in purple.
8/23/09 9:19 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/23/09 9:30 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the teal!
8/23/09 11:48 AM
Izzie said...
Lovely wrap! Thanks for the review!
8/23/09 12:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! You should definitely make another one for fall. :)
8/23/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
This cardi looks stunning on you. Love the colour and all the wearable variations. Can't wait to see your purple one...it's my favorite colour at the moment!
8/23/09 1:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely and versatile! i loved the look of your rolled hem as visible in the front wrap photo. i think a purple one would be great!
8/23/09 4:03 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty and versatile! I'm hoping to make one of these soon too. :)
8/23/09 5:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooo, I love that. That color is fantastic.
8/23/09 8:13 PM
kittykate said...
This is amazing and looks GREAT on you!
8/24/09 0:14 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the color! Great job on cardi and review!
8/24/09 1:03 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
8/24/09 3:23 AM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice - also thank you for showing additional ways of wearing it!
8/24/09 1:29 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great cardi! I recently succumbed and purchased this pattern so I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/24/09 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now