Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2598 (Plus Size Knit Top and Cardi-W) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 641 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
About Marie-Claudestarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 6:20 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It looks lovely. I love all the ways it can be worn.
8/23/09 6:53 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great Job! This is such a versatile garment and I love the color!
8/23/09 7:06 AM
seweibhlin said...
I like your idea about using a rolled hem instead of narrow hem,maybe using wooly nylon in a matching color in the loopers. really nice job. thanks for your review.
8/23/09 7:35 AM
PatM said...
Thank you for the review and the photos, it is so good to see how this cardigan looks on a real person. I like the idea of using the seger for a rolled hem. I love the colour too and I think it would look great in purple.
8/23/09 9:19 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/23/09 9:30 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the teal!
8/23/09 11:48 AM
Izzie said...
Lovely wrap! Thanks for the review!
8/23/09 12:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! You should definitely make another one for fall. :)
8/23/09 1:32 PM
LollyVee said...
This cardi looks stunning on you. Love the colour and all the wearable variations. Can't wait to see your purple one...it's my favorite colour at the moment!
8/23/09 1:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely and versatile! i loved the look of your rolled hem as visible in the front wrap photo. i think a purple one would be great!
8/23/09 4:03 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty and versatile! I'm hoping to make one of these soon too. :)
8/23/09 5:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooo, I love that. That color is fantastic.
8/23/09 8:13 PM
kittykate said...
This is amazing and looks GREAT on you!
8/24/09 0:14 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the color! Great job on cardi and review!
8/24/09 1:03 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
8/24/09 3:23 AM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice - also thank you for showing additional ways of wearing it!
8/24/09 1:29 PM
Auntchelle said...
Great cardi! I recently succumbed and purchased this pattern so I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/24/09 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us