SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Camp Shirt (Camp Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Wow! Great job!
8/23/09 1:31 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful shirts!!
8/23/09 1:53 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful bouse! Silk is so yummy. Do you find PMB less work than fitting a regular pattern? Your shirt looks perfect. I hear you about the 'baby dowager's hump.' I've got that problem, too :( Great review.
8/23/09 2:03 PM
sew obsessed said...
Looks great! Love the peach fabric. I am just getting started with PMB and I hope ultimately I have great success with it. Garments like this inspired me to purchase the program to begin with! Thanks.
8/23/09 2:26 PM
marec said...
That is a beautiful blouse. Love the mix of camp shirt with peach silk!
8/23/09 4:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice work, especially matching that large-scale print!
8/24/09 5:28 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/24/09 6:59 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
This blouse looks fabulous! I might have to try one - I love camp shirts. They are my favorite go-to blouse for work and I only have 1 right now (weight gain... sigh...). Thank you for this review.
8/24/09 8:01 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shirt - the fabric is the best!
8/24/09 9:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this fabric is lovely. blouse looks stylish and comfy. thanks for being so detailed about the alterations. You worked really hard with the drafting and it shows.
9/8/09 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio 116

photo
by: staceyfed

Review