SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Camp Shirt (Camp Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Wow! Great job!
8/23/09 1:31 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful shirts!!
8/23/09 1:53 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful bouse! Silk is so yummy. Do you find PMB less work than fitting a regular pattern? Your shirt looks perfect. I hear you about the 'baby dowager's hump.' I've got that problem, too :( Great review.
8/23/09 2:03 PM
sew obsessed said...
Looks great! Love the peach fabric. I am just getting started with PMB and I hope ultimately I have great success with it. Garments like this inspired me to purchase the program to begin with! Thanks.
8/23/09 2:26 PM
marec said...
That is a beautiful blouse. Love the mix of camp shirt with peach silk!
8/23/09 4:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice work, especially matching that large-scale print!
8/24/09 5:28 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/24/09 6:59 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
This blouse looks fabulous! I might have to try one - I love camp shirts. They are my favorite go-to blouse for work and I only have 1 right now (weight gain... sigh...). Thank you for this review.
8/24/09 8:01 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shirt - the fabric is the best!
8/24/09 9:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this fabric is lovely. blouse looks stylish and comfy. thanks for being so detailed about the alterations. You worked really hard with the drafting and it shows.
9/8/09 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5248

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now