Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Camp Shirt (Camp Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (9/8/09 5:35 PM) Reply
this fabric is lovely. blouse looks stylish and comfy. thanks for being so detailed about the alterations. You worked really hard with the drafting and it shows.
JEF said... (8/24/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt - the fabric is the best!
Bunsnpigs said... (8/24/09 8:01 AM) Reply
This blouse looks fabulous! I might have to try one - I love camp shirts. They are my favorite go-to blouse for work and I only have 1 right now (weight gain... sigh...). Thank you for this review.
Woolygal said... (8/24/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful.
FreyaStark said... (8/24/09 5:28 AM) Reply
Nice work, especially matching that large-scale print!
marec said... (8/23/09 4:57 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful blouse. Love the mix of camp shirt with peach silk!
sew obsessed said... (8/23/09 2:26 PM) Reply
Looks great! Love the peach fabric. I am just getting started with PMB and I hope ultimately I have great success with it. Garments like this inspired me to purchase the program to begin with! Thanks.
moushka said... (8/23/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful bouse! Silk is so yummy. Do you find PMB less work than fitting a regular pattern? Your shirt looks perfect. I hear you about the 'baby dowager's hump.' I've got that problem, too :( Great review.
Irene Q said... (8/23/09 1:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirts!!
Terri A said... (8/23/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details