SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Camp Shirt (Camp Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CynthiaSue said... (9/8/09 5:35 PM) Reply
this fabric is lovely. blouse looks stylish and comfy. thanks for being so detailed about the alterations. You worked really hard with the drafting and it shows.
JEF said... (8/24/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt - the fabric is the best!
Bunsnpigs said... (8/24/09 8:01 AM) Reply
This blouse looks fabulous! I might have to try one - I love camp shirts. They are my favorite go-to blouse for work and I only have 1 right now (weight gain... sigh...). Thank you for this review.
Woolygal said... (8/24/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful.
FreyaStark said... (8/24/09 5:28 AM) Reply
Nice work, especially matching that large-scale print!
marec said... (8/23/09 4:57 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful blouse. Love the mix of camp shirt with peach silk!
sew obsessed said... (8/23/09 2:26 PM) Reply
Looks great! Love the peach fabric. I am just getting started with PMB and I hope ultimately I have great success with it. Garments like this inspired me to purchase the program to begin with! Thanks.
moushka said... (8/23/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful bouse! Silk is so yummy. Do you find PMB less work than fitting a regular pattern? Your shirt looks perfect. I hear you about the 'baby dowager's hump.' I've got that problem, too :( Great review.
Irene Q said... (8/23/09 1:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirts!!
Terri A said... (8/23/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Bernina MyLabel Skirt

photo
by: annenet

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6968

photo
by: Laurie Lou

Review