Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: MixIt (Mixit Tank) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 389 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Your top is very cute, casual but not sloppy, and the color looks fabulous on you! Great job!!
8/23/09 6:51 PM
Peggy said...
What a pretty blouse. The color is fabulous on you.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this top on you. The fit is really nice & the fabric is gorgeous.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive top in a glorious colour.
8/24/09 5:20 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the review. I am ordering this pattern right now! It fits you well and the color is perfect for you.
8/24/09 6:57 AM
Karine said...
Love this top! You did a great job with it - fabric is perfect and it's very flattering on you.
8/24/09 7:44 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking top
8/24/09 9:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. It fits you perfectly and looks terrific. I love the fabric and think, as you suggested, that these patterns would be great for showing off a number of different kinds of fabrics. I think I'll have to buy the pattern.
8/24/09 9:28 AM
jeanharville said...
You made a beautify blouse. I see you're from GA. If you are around the Atlanta area, do you have a fabric store you could recommend. I like the natural fiber fabrics with RTW designs. I visit My kids live in the Atlanta area but haven't found a good fabric store.
8/24/09 9:33 AM
appleC said...
That's a lovely top! I don't know if you did it on purpose or not-- it seems to me that the Chinese characters are upside down. Maybe you just don't want others to read them :)
8/24/09 11:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Oops! I didn't realize the characters were upside down! I don't read Chinese and didn't have anyone to ask. I just liked the fabric. However, my wallpaper in my kitchen is also upside down. My excuse that time was that I don't' know much about flowers. Hmmm...maybe there is a something going on here! Thanks for letting me know.
8/25/09 11:48 AM
Terri K said...
Haven't looked at PR for a month and look at what I'm missing! Thanks for reviewing this elegantly simple pattern. Looks like you've got some neat pieces to take you into fall Martha.
9/3/09 10:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us