SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Your top is very cute, casual but not sloppy, and the color looks fabulous on you! Great job!!
8/23/09 6:51 PM
Peggy said...
What a pretty blouse. The color is fabulous on you.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this top on you. The fit is really nice & the fabric is gorgeous.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive top in a glorious colour.
8/24/09 5:20 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the review. I am ordering this pattern right now! It fits you well and the color is perfect for you.
8/24/09 6:57 AM
Karine said...
Love this top! You did a great job with it - fabric is perfect and it's very flattering on you.
8/24/09 7:44 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking top
8/24/09 9:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. It fits you perfectly and looks terrific. I love the fabric and think, as you suggested, that these patterns would be great for showing off a number of different kinds of fabrics. I think I'll have to buy the pattern.
8/24/09 9:28 AM
jeanharville said...
You made a beautify blouse. I see you're from GA. If you are around the Atlanta area, do you have a fabric store you could recommend. I like the natural fiber fabrics with RTW designs. I visit My kids live in the Atlanta area but haven't found a good fabric store.
8/24/09 9:33 AM
appleC said...
That's a lovely top! I don't know if you did it on purpose or not-- it seems to me that the Chinese characters are upside down. Maybe you just don't want others to read them :)
8/24/09 11:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Oops! I didn't realize the characters were upside down! I don't read Chinese and didn't have anyone to ask. I just liked the fabric. However, my wallpaper in my kitchen is also upside down. My excuse that time was that I don't' know much about flowers. Hmmm...maybe there is a something going on here! Thanks for letting me know.
8/25/09 11:48 AM
Terri K said...
Haven't looked at PR for a month and look at what I'm missing! Thanks for reviewing this elegantly simple pattern. Looks like you've got some neat pieces to take you into fall Martha.
9/3/09 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review