SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Your top is very cute, casual but not sloppy, and the color looks fabulous on you! Great job!!
8/23/09 6:51 PM
Peggy said...
What a pretty blouse. The color is fabulous on you.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this top on you. The fit is really nice & the fabric is gorgeous.
8/23/09 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive top in a glorious colour.
8/24/09 5:20 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for the review. I am ordering this pattern right now! It fits you well and the color is perfect for you.
8/24/09 6:57 AM
Karine said...
Love this top! You did a great job with it - fabric is perfect and it's very flattering on you.
8/24/09 7:44 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking top
8/24/09 9:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. It fits you perfectly and looks terrific. I love the fabric and think, as you suggested, that these patterns would be great for showing off a number of different kinds of fabrics. I think I'll have to buy the pattern.
8/24/09 9:28 AM
jeanharville said...
You made a beautify blouse. I see you're from GA. If you are around the Atlanta area, do you have a fabric store you could recommend. I like the natural fiber fabrics with RTW designs. I visit My kids live in the Atlanta area but haven't found a good fabric store.
8/24/09 9:33 AM
appleC said...
That's a lovely top! I don't know if you did it on purpose or not-- it seems to me that the Chinese characters are upside down. Maybe you just don't want others to read them :)
8/24/09 11:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Oops! I didn't realize the characters were upside down! I don't read Chinese and didn't have anyone to ask. I just liked the fabric. However, my wallpaper in my kitchen is also upside down. My excuse that time was that I don't' know much about flowers. Hmmm...maybe there is a something going on here! Thanks for letting me know.
8/25/09 11:48 AM
Terri K said...
Haven't looked at PR for a month and look at what I'm missing! Thanks for reviewing this elegantly simple pattern. Looks like you've got some neat pieces to take you into fall Martha.
9/3/09 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now