Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3616 (Misses Close Fitting Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 663 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:8/23/09 8:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That is such cute top! I've looked at this pattern again and again but I may have to buy it now.
8/23/09 8:12 PM
Dynamo said...
I love your top. The fit looks fab and I too like the button detail.
8/23/09 8:12 PM
CharityAK said...
This looks fantastic on you. Very flattering. And I love the fabric.
8/23/09 8:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
very cute! i think this is a great style and very flattering on you. this may temp me to pick this pattern up:)
8/23/09 8:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant little top with a lovely fit. Getting something that looks like this warrants another one or two....
8/23/09 11:08 PM
Athene said...
Wonderful top - lovely fabric print.
8/23/09 11:34 PM
sewnsew43 said...
I love this. I even have the same fabric and have been trying to decide what would work best with it. The gathers lay nicely because the fabric is so soft so I can picture it in one of my patterns better. Thanks for the review.
8/24/09 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Very, very pretty.
8/24/09 9:15 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice top, i love the fit and the fabric.
8/24/09 10:25 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I've ignored this pattern. Guess I'll be taking another look now. It looks fabulous.
8/24/09 1:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your version of this top! It's a great pattern.
8/24/09 2:02 PM
Morisot said...
Nice fabric. Nicely done. Looks great on you.
8/24/09 7:25 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - fits you so well
8/24/09 9:59 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
A charming little number, that flatters your silhouette too. Thumbs up!
9/1/09 3:55 PM
jlg said...
Great top that looks wonderful on you.
5/3/10 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us