SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 9:03 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great and fits perfectly. I love the version you made with the flounce in front...an attractive addition to the twist top.
8/23/09 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for the fitting tip
8/23/09 11:19 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I may have to add this pattern to my stash..very cute!
8/23/09 11:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty! I am just planning to sew my third version of this top - I love it!
8/24/09 7:03 AM
SpinningJenny said...
A pretty colour and a lovely fit on you. Well done.
8/24/09 7:15 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! Love the flounce version - it's on my list...
8/24/09 7:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top! Even tho twist tops might be yesterday's style to some, I still adore them. My vote is wear what you feel good in, at least that is what I do. :-)
8/24/09 10:09 AM
Deepika said...
When I looked at your review and photos, one of the many adjectives which came to my mind "Sophisticated!". Seriously, your sewing is just too good. And the fit is flawless.
8/24/09 12:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top!
8/24/09 1:57 PM
LollyVee said...
I don't know the Jalie patterns (not available in South Africa) but your top is nothing but stunning and superbly made. Will have to try and get my hands on some..they all look fantastic!
8/24/09 3:14 PM
Mahler said...
This Jalie is wonderful on you. I love the fit , the colour, everything.
8/24/09 10:09 PM
becca a said...
Great top! I love this pattern.
8/25/09 0:29 AM
SewRusty said...
Oh! Very nice! I'll have to see about adding this one to my pattern stash too.
8/29/09 9:56 PM
LauraDi said...
Hi Raye Ann, thanks for your comment on my skirt - it was encouraging. I really love this top, it looks incredible and so neat. I have taken your advice and zig-zag stitched the seams on my skirt so they won't come apart as I'n walking!!
8/31/09 10:42 AM
Christas said...
Your top looks so nicely sewn. It looks great on you!
10/27/09 4:28 PM
marec said...
This top is so pretty!!
10/27/09 7:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Realy cute top! Nice work, and looks great on you.
10/27/09 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty top, Raye Ann! It looks great on you and you don't have to worry about it ever going out of style--it's so chic that it'll always be in style!
10/31/09 6:30 PM
Nata said...
Very nice. Love the red picking at the close up shot. Was it intentional? Either way, love it.
11/1/09 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review