Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2788 (Womens Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 615 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 9:03 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great and fits perfectly. I love the version you made with the flounce in front...an attractive addition to the twist top.
8/23/09 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for the fitting tip
8/23/09 11:19 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I may have to add this pattern to my stash..very cute!
8/23/09 11:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty! I am just planning to sew my third version of this top - I love it!
8/24/09 7:03 AM
SpinningJenny said...
A pretty colour and a lovely fit on you. Well done.
8/24/09 7:15 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! Love the flounce version - it's on my list...
8/24/09 7:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top! Even tho twist tops might be yesterday's style to some, I still adore them. My vote is wear what you feel good in, at least that is what I do. :-)
8/24/09 10:09 AM
Deepika said...
When I looked at your review and photos, one of the many adjectives which came to my mind "Sophisticated!". Seriously, your sewing is just too good. And the fit is flawless.
8/24/09 12:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top!
8/24/09 1:57 PM
LollyVee said...
I don't know the Jalie patterns (not available in South Africa) but your top is nothing but stunning and superbly made. Will have to try and get my hands on some..they all look fantastic!
8/24/09 3:14 PM
Mahler said...
This Jalie is wonderful on you. I love the fit , the colour, everything.
8/24/09 10:09 PM
becca a said...
Great top! I love this pattern.
8/25/09 0:29 AM
SewRusty said...
Oh! Very nice! I'll have to see about adding this one to my pattern stash too.
8/29/09 9:56 PM
LauraDi said...
Hi Raye Ann, thanks for your comment on my skirt - it was encouraging. I really love this top, it looks incredible and so neat. I have taken your advice and zig-zag stitched the seams on my skirt so they won't come apart as I'n walking!!
8/31/09 10:42 AM
Christas said...
Your top looks so nicely sewn. It looks great on you!
10/27/09 4:28 PM
marec said...
This top is so pretty!!
10/27/09 7:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Realy cute top! Nice work, and looks great on you.
10/27/09 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty top, Raye Ann! It looks great on you and you don't have to worry about it ever going out of style--it's so chic that it'll always be in style!
10/31/09 6:30 PM
Nata said...
Very nice. Love the red picking at the close up shot. Was it intentional? Either way, love it.
11/1/09 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us