SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-117 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/23/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Sorry I had not seen and commented on your dress before now. It is gorgeous. Great fit and very flattering.
1/10/10 3:27 PM
froggiegirl said...
Hi Dickson, The pattern number is at the very top. Mag is Burda World of Fashion , Date of mag is 5/2009, pattern number is 117.
8/27/09 11:48 AM
dickson said...
Review is fine. I just want to know the Burda pattern no. I can't seem to find it anywhere.
8/27/09 7:26 AM
sewproud said...
This is a great review and I love the dress! Although I feel a little afraid of the "sleeves", I'm going to try it anyway. The fabric you used is awesome!
8/26/09 12:26 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I may have to find a copy of this magazine. Thanks for the review. Lovely result and great hints for successful sewing.
8/25/09 12:02 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a beautiful dress- you look lovely in it.
8/25/09 9:56 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love it! you have such great style -- and the skills to match.
8/25/09 9:20 AM
cindyann said...
So glad to see this one made up. I love your version of this dress.
8/25/09 7:52 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks everyone! Really appreciate all your lovely comments.
8/25/09 7:39 AM
becca a said...
I love the fabric and the style. Great dress!
8/24/09 11:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it. I would like to make this one sometime too.
8/24/09 10:44 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a fascinating fabric. I love it. It really turned out with this choice of pattern as a gorgeous dress. I love the choice of red shoes as well.
8/24/09 10:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Your dress is lovely; confirms my intention to make this one someday.
8/24/09 8:42 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Wow!
8/24/09 5:06 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 4:37 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, it has a lovely femenine sillhouette and your fabric is gorgeous.
8/24/09 3:37 PM
LollyVee said...
Wow, that fabric print is awesome and a perfect pattern to showcase it. Nice job
8/24/09 2:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/09 2:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous fabric, gorgeous dress. That fabric looks like it has texture.
8/24/09 12:53 PM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it fits you perfectly.
8/24/09 10:43 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the shoes too.
8/24/09 10:39 AM
Peacock Chic said...
and I can see why you love that fabric because it is fantastic!! Great Job on the fit. LOVELY!
8/24/09 10:02 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! The fabric is amazing and perfect for the dress. It looks textured - very interesting. Good job.
8/24/09 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - absolutely gorgeous.
8/24/09 9:00 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:38 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking dress - wowza!
8/24/09 7:29 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic fabric and stunning dress! The neckline is perfect on you...and the shoes are perfect with the dress.
8/24/09 7:22 AM
meli88a said...
I love your fabric. Your dress reminds me of the fish dress that Marion Cotillard wore to the Oscars a few years ago. Gorgeous! http://www.uiah.fi/virtu/measure/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/marion-cotillard-robe-gaultier.jpg
8/24/09 7:12 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 5:49 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress and fabric/pattern choice!
8/24/09 3:37 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful! the fabric is amazing!
8/24/09 1:42 AM
Vivienne said...
I love your fabric choice for this great dress - it makes the dress so modern looking.
8/24/09 0:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
Perfect match of fabric to pattern. I didn't really notice this dress in the magazine, but I'll have to check and see if any of my stash is calling out for it. Beautiful.
8/24/09 0:19 AM
merlette said...
I love how this turned out. And the fabric is great!
8/23/09 11:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful!
8/23/09 11:51 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great blend of fabric and pattern. I had to look closely to be sure you hadn't added individual feather/leaf petals onto the dress. It looks amazing!
8/23/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now