SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-117 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/23/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
What a great blend of fabric and pattern. I had to look closely to be sure you hadn't added individual feather/leaf petals onto the dress. It looks amazing!
8/23/09 11:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful!
8/23/09 11:51 PM
merlette said...
I love how this turned out. And the fabric is great!
8/23/09 11:56 PM
Karen6790 said...
Perfect match of fabric to pattern. I didn't really notice this dress in the magazine, but I'll have to check and see if any of my stash is calling out for it. Beautiful.
8/24/09 0:19 AM
Vivienne said...
I love your fabric choice for this great dress - it makes the dress so modern looking.
8/24/09 0:31 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful! the fabric is amazing!
8/24/09 1:42 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress and fabric/pattern choice!
8/24/09 3:37 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 5:49 AM
meli88a said...
I love your fabric. Your dress reminds me of the fish dress that Marion Cotillard wore to the Oscars a few years ago. Gorgeous! http://www.uiah.fi/virtu/measure/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/marion-cotillard-robe-gaultier.jpg
8/24/09 7:12 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic fabric and stunning dress! The neckline is perfect on you...and the shoes are perfect with the dress.
8/24/09 7:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking dress - wowza!
8/24/09 7:29 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:30 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:38 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - absolutely gorgeous.
8/24/09 9:00 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! The fabric is amazing and perfect for the dress. It looks textured - very interesting. Good job.
8/24/09 9:12 AM
Peacock Chic said...
and I can see why you love that fabric because it is fantastic!! Great Job on the fit. LOVELY!
8/24/09 10:02 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the shoes too.
8/24/09 10:39 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it fits you perfectly.
8/24/09 10:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous fabric, gorgeous dress. That fabric looks like it has texture.
8/24/09 12:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/09 2:00 PM
LollyVee said...
Wow, that fabric print is awesome and a perfect pattern to showcase it. Nice job
8/24/09 2:59 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, it has a lovely femenine sillhouette and your fabric is gorgeous.
8/24/09 3:37 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 4:37 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Wow!
8/24/09 5:06 PM
Kay Y said...
Your dress is lovely; confirms my intention to make this one someday.
8/24/09 8:42 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a fascinating fabric. I love it. It really turned out with this choice of pattern as a gorgeous dress. I love the choice of red shoes as well.
8/24/09 10:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it. I would like to make this one sometime too.
8/24/09 10:44 PM
becca a said...
I love the fabric and the style. Great dress!
8/24/09 11:59 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks everyone! Really appreciate all your lovely comments.
8/25/09 7:39 AM
cindyann said...
So glad to see this one made up. I love your version of this dress.
8/25/09 7:52 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love it! you have such great style -- and the skills to match.
8/25/09 9:20 AM
Robin Denning said...
What a beautiful dress- you look lovely in it.
8/25/09 9:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I may have to find a copy of this magazine. Thanks for the review. Lovely result and great hints for successful sewing.
8/25/09 12:02 PM
sewproud said...
This is a great review and I love the dress! Although I feel a little afraid of the "sleeves", I'm going to try it anyway. The fabric you used is awesome!
8/26/09 12:26 PM
dickson said...
Review is fine. I just want to know the Burda pattern no. I can't seem to find it anywhere.
8/27/09 7:26 AM
froggiegirl said...
Hi Dickson, The pattern number is at the very top. Mag is Burda World of Fashion , Date of mag is 5/2009, pattern number is 117.
8/27/09 11:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Sorry I had not seen and commented on your dress before now. It is gorgeous. Great fit and very flattering.
1/10/10 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now