Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 706 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 0:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merlette said...
wow! those look great on you and fantastic finishing!
8/24/09 0:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Those look great! Thanks for the review. Your "outside pockets" link is broken, BTW -- here's the corrected link: outside pocket
8/24/09 1:05 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
8/24/09 6:47 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice pants! With the added plus that you now have a new TNT too. Score!! :)
8/24/09 7:26 AM
Redsmum said...
I have this in my stash and have yet to make it...which "fit" did you choose?
8/24/09 7:49 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys!!! @ Redsmum I made the average fit lol. Guess I should have included that info in the review lol. I'll go back and add it lol.
8/24/09 8:06 AM
puddypaws said...
I also have this in my stash and it will now go to the top of the pile. My next project. Great review and the fit is very nice!
8/24/09 11:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pants. I'll certainly try this one out too.
8/24/09 1:40 PM
brissie71 said...
I love how they fit you around the waist. What are the legs like? I'm so envious of your TNT pattern!
8/24/09 3:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
What a great fit!!!
8/24/09 4:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
these look sooooo fantastic on you!! i just picked up this pattern and was researching for PRers that have reviewed it. i am so impressed with yours, i am hoping to make some that look that good! were these your first pants of this type?
8/28/09 5:03 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
ooo, Adrienne, these look fabulous on you! Beautifully sewn! I have this pattern too and haven't made it up, but since you recommend it so highly, I definitely will! Great fit, and great review!
9/4/09 9:37 PM
AnotherStef said...
Wow, they look amazing!
10/10/09 8:21 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Wow! Pants look great on you! Thanks so much for posting so many pic's..... I have both the pants and the top added to my list of must haves for JoAnn's next $1.00 Simplicity pattern sale!
11/3/09 11:45 PM
pammieh said...
Wow! I love the perfect fit on the waist - great job!
11/29/09 11:54 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I can't believe you can make a pants pattern with zero alterations! But they look great and your detail work is amazing! Great job.
1/7/10 11:39 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is great as is your workmanship!
9/13/10 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Star Wars Bedding
photo
Review by SheBear032... on 12/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us