SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! What a success story - this beautiful dress and the graduation of your pretty daughter. Happy to read about it - Congratulations making the dream a reality.
8/25/09 4:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful dress. Kate looks so pretty and happy in it and it suits her so well. Great job!
8/25/09 4:55 PM
Noeysmommy said...
The dress and your daughter are beautiful!
8/25/09 5:00 PM
RLL said...
The dress is fabulous and your daughter is beautiful. What a mom........doing alterations the day before, with unfamiliar equipment, in the costume lab at that. Again, WHAT A MOM. The fact that you are so proud doesn't show at all!
8/25/09 5:03 PM
Wino said...
Congratulations to you and your daughter-fabulous dress!
8/25/09 5:21 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely dress - what a great mom you are! Hope Kate knows that! She looks great in it.
8/25/09 5:23 PM
Kay Romo said...
Such a lovely dress for your beautiful daughter who sets your "heart on fire."
8/25/09 5:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress for a very lovely, intelligent young lady! I know you are so proud! Congratulations to you and your family!
8/25/09 6:22 PM
UrbanJill said...
So cute, your daughter looks perfect!
8/25/09 6:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Congratulations to your preciously gorgeous scholar ! This lovely green complements your daughter so nicely. I also adore that picture of you at work on her dress. No wonder your daughter is smiling - you created not only a beautiful and fine fitting dress, but a dress that symbolizes her academic milestone, and your love and support.
8/25/09 8:03 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a lovely dress! I'm sure it will evoke pleasant memories for years to come too. Congrats to both you and your daughter! :)
8/25/09 8:19 PM
Terri A said...
Really great job - she looks lovely!
8/25/09 10:35 PM
sewmaris said...
Beautiful!
8/26/09 0:42 AM
janella said...
Great review... great dress - I love the pale green under the grad. robes. Your daughter looks gorgeous. Love the picture of you in the theatre lab!! :)
8/26/09 2:10 AM
Woolygal said...
How exciting. This is what life is all about. The des is priceless.
8/26/09 7:37 AM
Mebber said...
A dress with a fantastic story! Congrats on her graduation, and of course the dress! Lucky you for getting a slice of that special sewing space that was so influential and important to her. That's a true gift.
8/26/09 9:34 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress and great story! Your daughter owes you big time! ;>)
8/26/09 10:30 AM
Stitchcakes said...
That green is incredibly pretty, like a minty dessert! You have made this dress look very approachable for a regular gal - I think it is the length. I like that a lot. The picture of you in the costume lab looks very Project Runway, lol!
8/26/09 12:34 PM
cindyann said...
OMG the girl is so pretty you hardly notice the dress. And smart too! Seriously, very fine work and a perfect style for her petite frame.
8/26/09 12:56 PM
CypGrl said...
It seems that both the sewist and the student did a great job. How happy your DD looks in the photos.
8/27/09 5:26 PM
trishapatk said...
Great review, lovely dress and lovely daughter. You did a beautiful job. I really like seeing the picture of you altering it, it's very charming. Thanks for posting this.
8/29/09 9:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
All your hard work paid off. Your daughter looks beautiful in her lovely dress.
8/30/09 8:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this just gave me the best idea for my nieces dance!! i love it!! totally adorable.
10/6/09 2:19 PM
anncie1 said...
Hi Marki, I love this. I'm making this hopfully for my niece for prom. Oh and I thought that was your sewing room! LOL!
3/6/10 12:49 PM
Laura A said...
I am making the floor length version for my daughter for prom. she is tiny, like your daughter. did you shorten the bodice and the skirt pattern pieces before cutting? I will make a muslin ahead of time to get the bodice sizing right, but just wondered about the alterations you did. Congrats on your daughter graduation!
3/30/11 2:43 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Oooo gorgeous. and thanks for the tip on that fabric store. Burda magazine ran a similar dress in the last months, I'm also way short, might try it now.
4/23/11 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review