SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! What a success story - this beautiful dress and the graduation of your pretty daughter. Happy to read about it - Congratulations making the dream a reality.
8/25/09 4:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful dress. Kate looks so pretty and happy in it and it suits her so well. Great job!
8/25/09 4:55 PM
Noeysmommy said...
The dress and your daughter are beautiful!
8/25/09 5:00 PM
RLL said...
The dress is fabulous and your daughter is beautiful. What a mom........doing alterations the day before, with unfamiliar equipment, in the costume lab at that. Again, WHAT A MOM. The fact that you are so proud doesn't show at all!
8/25/09 5:03 PM
Wino said...
Congratulations to you and your daughter-fabulous dress!
8/25/09 5:21 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely dress - what a great mom you are! Hope Kate knows that! She looks great in it.
8/25/09 5:23 PM
Kay Romo said...
Such a lovely dress for your beautiful daughter who sets your "heart on fire."
8/25/09 5:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress for a very lovely, intelligent young lady! I know you are so proud! Congratulations to you and your family!
8/25/09 6:22 PM
UrbanJill said...
So cute, your daughter looks perfect!
8/25/09 6:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Congratulations to your preciously gorgeous scholar ! This lovely green complements your daughter so nicely. I also adore that picture of you at work on her dress. No wonder your daughter is smiling - you created not only a beautiful and fine fitting dress, but a dress that symbolizes her academic milestone, and your love and support.
8/25/09 8:03 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a lovely dress! I'm sure it will evoke pleasant memories for years to come too. Congrats to both you and your daughter! :)
8/25/09 8:19 PM
Terri A said...
Really great job - she looks lovely!
8/25/09 10:35 PM
sewmaris said...
Beautiful!
8/26/09 0:42 AM
janella said...
Great review... great dress - I love the pale green under the grad. robes. Your daughter looks gorgeous. Love the picture of you in the theatre lab!! :)
8/26/09 2:10 AM
Woolygal said...
How exciting. This is what life is all about. The des is priceless.
8/26/09 7:37 AM
Mebber said...
A dress with a fantastic story! Congrats on her graduation, and of course the dress! Lucky you for getting a slice of that special sewing space that was so influential and important to her. That's a true gift.
8/26/09 9:34 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress and great story! Your daughter owes you big time! ;>)
8/26/09 10:30 AM
Stitchcakes said...
That green is incredibly pretty, like a minty dessert! You have made this dress look very approachable for a regular gal - I think it is the length. I like that a lot. The picture of you in the costume lab looks very Project Runway, lol!
8/26/09 12:34 PM
cindyann said...
OMG the girl is so pretty you hardly notice the dress. And smart too! Seriously, very fine work and a perfect style for her petite frame.
8/26/09 12:56 PM
CypGrl said...
It seems that both the sewist and the student did a great job. How happy your DD looks in the photos.
8/27/09 5:26 PM
trishapatk said...
Great review, lovely dress and lovely daughter. You did a beautiful job. I really like seeing the picture of you altering it, it's very charming. Thanks for posting this.
8/29/09 9:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
All your hard work paid off. Your daughter looks beautiful in her lovely dress.
8/30/09 8:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this just gave me the best idea for my nieces dance!! i love it!! totally adorable.
10/6/09 2:19 PM
anncie1 said...
Hi Marki, I love this. I'm making this hopfully for my niece for prom. Oh and I thought that was your sewing room! LOL!
3/6/10 12:49 PM
Laura A said...
I am making the floor length version for my daughter for prom. she is tiny, like your daughter. did you shorten the bodice and the skirt pattern pieces before cutting? I will make a muslin ahead of time to get the bodice sizing right, but just wondered about the alterations you did. Congrats on your daughter graduation!
3/30/11 2:43 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Oooo gorgeous. and thanks for the tip on that fabric store. Burda magazine ran a similar dress in the last months, I'm also way short, might try it now.
4/23/11 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now