SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1005 (Flashback Dress)

Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
I am so impressed with your abiltiy to take a drawing and make it into reality. Your dress is really lovely!
9/5/09 11:23 AM
wendlesue said...
Another gorgeous and creative garment. I just LOVE to see your projects! You are a true talent.
9/2/09 2:04 PM
Woolygal said...
This is incredible for an advanced beginner. I love it.
9/2/09 6:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job! Your organic approach to sewing and designing produced a beautiful dress. Congratulations on your achieved new skills. The pin tuck and lattice designs features are my favorites. Good luck on the contest.
9/1/09 2:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This dress shows lots of skill and creativity. Well done!
9/1/09 11:11 AM
Kayseri said...
What an ambitious project and a lovely result. The swirl of the pintucks down to the godets is inspired.
9/1/09 8:11 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous dress! No one will believe that you are (advanced) beginner. Maybe you should go on Project Runway.
9/1/09 4:12 AM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Love the dress and apparently, it is my size...have any plans for it? Keep up your organic methods, or whatever works for you. You have talent.
9/1/09 1:01 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress you've designed, with so many wonderful details. I REALLY like the little diagonal pintucks, and the entire dress hangs so nicely. I admire your "draping" skills, too. VERY NICE!
9/1/09 0:27 AM
Athene said...
I eagerly await your results. Looked at your blog - very inspiring.
8/25/09 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Butterick 4396

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info