Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 282 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 8:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great Tee. It looks quite good on you. I think you did a bang up job. It makes me want that issue of the magazine just so I can make that top. Thank you for a lovely review and the great tips.
8/25/09 8:42 PM
o3b said...
I completely understand why you fell in love with the fabric - it is beautiful, but it looks especially oh-so-right on you. You have good tips on the needles/stitch length. I was stitiching up a poly muslin yesterday and found the same things.
8/25/09 8:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hey i don't see ANY underarm issues! alright! it looks like the perfect fit. and I love the print!!
8/25/09 9:08 PM
marec said...
You are adorable in that tee! Love the print and the fit.
8/25/09 10:30 PM
Gelbean said...
Great fitting tee! I love the fabric!
8/25/09 10:39 PM
AngieC said...
I really love your tee! The fabric is so cute and this fits you perfectly~
8/25/09 10:47 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thank you!
8/26/09 0:06 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice tee!
8/26/09 0:31 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful fabric and a great looking top.
8/26/09 1:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee!
8/26/09 2:01 AM
Mel.J said...
Yep, that's great fabric. Thanks for the review.
8/26/09 7:08 AM
LollyVee said...
Lovely tee...lovely fabric. You look very pretty!
8/26/09 8:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top in a fabulous print. Thanks for the helpful hints!
8/26/09 10:20 AM
PegL said...
Really pretty top! Looks wonderful on you!
8/26/09 10:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric! I use this pattern over and over again - you made a fantastic fitting tee!
8/26/09 11:19 AM
brissie71 said...
What a gorgeous t-shirt and I love the fabric, too. Thanks for the tip about the wash-away tape. I've not used that before and now will have to go looking for it!
8/26/09 4:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Great fabric and great fit!!
8/26/09 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us