Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6838 (6838) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 430 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern; but, have been hesitant about trying it. I like your nightgown. I gonna give this a try. Nice Job.
8/25/09 9:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's disappointing that you can't be more enthusiastic about the pattern; I had plans for it myself. Kwiksew 3343 might be a useful alternative; it looks similar and simple.
8/26/09 5:25 AM
RachelEsq said...
I thought this was a dress at first! It's really cute! Nice job on the trim - though it caused you a lot of headache, I think it adds a lot of interest to the finished product.
8/26/09 11:55 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Hmm. I really like this. I think I will sew one for my mother, too. She needs some of these and it looks very nice.
9/10/09 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us