SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your boxers look great! They look RTW!
8/26/09 8:25 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I've been wanting to try some boxer briefs for DS and I have this pattern. Thanks for a great review turning the woven pattern into a knit one!
8/28/09 4:33 PM
etully said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite awhile, I thought it would make fun gifts made out of novelty fabrics or flannels. Thanks for the full review.
9/15/09 1:24 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love the boxers! I wish DH wore them. Maybe I'll make some for DS. By the way, two questions--where did you get the Wonder Monkey elastic? I've never seen RTW type elastic on the market (printed with sayings) And, the label on the inside--is that a washing care label? I'm looking for some premade ones. Great idea to use it to sew the elastic together; I would think the label would itch more, though. Great review!
10/15/09 9:10 AM
TanyaMT said...
Miss Fairchild, the elastic came from a yahoo group run by Kathy. She has all types of printed elastics, good quality. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Kathy_s/ The inner tag came from another yahoo group for snaps, but she also has some tags: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/notionsupply/
10/16/09 11:35 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I appreciate all the tips and comparison photos-love the smiley boxers, though- lol!
8/9/10 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review