Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 243 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 10:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your boxers look great! They look RTW!
8/26/09 8:25 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I've been wanting to try some boxer briefs for DS and I have this pattern. Thanks for a great review turning the woven pattern into a knit one!
8/28/09 4:33 PM
etully said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite awhile, I thought it would make fun gifts made out of novelty fabrics or flannels. Thanks for the full review.
9/15/09 1:24 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love the boxers! I wish DH wore them. Maybe I'll make some for DS. By the way, two questions--where did you get the Wonder Monkey elastic? I've never seen RTW type elastic on the market (printed with sayings) And, the label on the inside--is that a washing care label? I'm looking for some premade ones. Great idea to use it to sew the elastic together; I would think the label would itch more, though. Great review!
10/15/09 9:10 AM
TanyaMT said...
Miss Fairchild, the elastic came from a yahoo group run by Kathy. She has all types of printed elastics, good quality. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Kathy_s/ The inner tag came from another yahoo group for snaps, but she also has some tags: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/notionsupply/
10/16/09 11:35 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I appreciate all the tips and comparison photos-love the smiley boxers, though- lol!
8/9/10 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us