SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (8/9/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Great review! I appreciate all the tips and comparison photos-love the smiley boxers, though- lol!
TanyaMT said... (10/16/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Miss Fairchild, the elastic came from a yahoo group run by Kathy. She has all types of printed elastics, good quality. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Kathy_s/ The inner tag came from another yahoo group for snaps, but she also has some tags: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/notionsupply/
Miss Fairchild said... (10/15/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Love the boxers! I wish DH wore them. Maybe I'll make some for DS. By the way, two questions--where did you get the Wonder Monkey elastic? I've never seen RTW type elastic on the market (printed with sayings) And, the label on the inside--is that a washing care label? I'm looking for some premade ones. Great idea to use it to sew the elastic together; I would think the label would itch more, though. Great review!
etully said... (9/15/09 1:24 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern in my stash for quite awhile, I thought it would make fun gifts made out of novelty fabrics or flannels. Thanks for the full review.
Jacqui315 said... (8/28/09 4:33 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to try some boxer briefs for DS and I have this pattern. Thanks for a great review turning the woven pattern into a knit one!
mhk3boys said... (8/26/09 8:25 AM) Reply
Your boxers look great! They look RTW!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details