Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: b5101 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 386 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:22 PM
Last Updated:8/26/09 7:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is very pretty....
8/26/09 7:23 PM
fiddlinglizzie said...
Thanks for seconding my recent decision to make this dress. I'm going to use ITY in dark chocolate brown solid. It's also great that cleavage is less visible, 'cuz I don't have any. ...sigh
8/26/09 7:30 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! This one was next on my list and I'm so glad to see your review! With regard to the sash, I think some of the reviews for the top mentioned that the instructions had an error (so it's not you!)
8/26/09 7:40 PM
Lynnelle said...
The dress turned out great. Well done!
8/26/09 9:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! It looks wonderful on you!
8/26/09 9:15 PM
LollyVee said...
Another successful garment from that pattern. Love wrap dresses...hate the ties!
8/27/09 6:15 AM
Woolygal said...
. I can see why you love it so much.Very RTW
8/27/09 6:58 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done . . . I love a good wrap dress, and this looks terrific on you!
8/27/09 8:08 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!! Love that fabric color looks good on you.I am going to have to try make a wrap dress.
8/27/09 9:15 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks great on you - very elegant. I love it!
8/27/09 11:20 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love wrap dresses! Very flattering on you!
8/27/09 11:53 AM
sewbehind said...
This is very pretty on you. I like it that it is a higher version of the wrap dress. Makes it more versatile.
8/27/09 12:45 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab dress! I love wrap dresses as they can be so forgiving. When they fit the can be dress up or down. Great job!
9/7/09 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us