SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5101 

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:22 PM
Last Updated:8/26/09 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is very pretty....
8/26/09 7:23 PM
fiddlinglizzie said...
Thanks for seconding my recent decision to make this dress. I'm going to use ITY in dark chocolate brown solid. It's also great that cleavage is less visible, 'cuz I don't have any. ...sigh
8/26/09 7:30 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! This one was next on my list and I'm so glad to see your review! With regard to the sash, I think some of the reviews for the top mentioned that the instructions had an error (so it's not you!)
8/26/09 7:40 PM
Lynnelle said...
The dress turned out great. Well done!
8/26/09 9:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! It looks wonderful on you!
8/26/09 9:15 PM
LollyVee said...
Another successful garment from that pattern. Love wrap dresses...hate the ties!
8/27/09 6:15 AM
Woolygal said...
. I can see why you love it so much.Very RTW
8/27/09 6:58 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done . . . I love a good wrap dress, and this looks terrific on you!
8/27/09 8:08 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!! Love that fabric color looks good on you.I am going to have to try make a wrap dress.
8/27/09 9:15 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks great on you - very elegant. I love it!
8/27/09 11:20 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love wrap dresses! Very flattering on you!
8/27/09 11:53 AM
sewbehind said...
This is very pretty on you. I like it that it is a higher version of the wrap dress. Makes it more versatile.
8/27/09 12:45 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab dress! I love wrap dresses as they can be so forgiving. When they fit the can be dress up or down. Great job!
9/7/09 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: megumi

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now