SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8501 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 5:26 AM) Reply
A great pity it was disappointing because the top looks lovely on the hanger. I hope you've managed to get some wear out of it anyway.
lamstu said... (8/26/09 11:43 PM) Reply
It's really discouraging to have a result like this, but press on - your next project will be better. Thank you for your honest opinion!
marec said... (8/26/09 9:40 AM) Reply
I like your blouse, especially the print. I think it will work for a holiday and if you hate it, just leave it in Iran! :-) I keep getting drawn to that line of loose tunics from Vogue...and then running into weird details like you mention.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this - I have recently had a couple of not so good patterns - in terms of drafting - from Vogue. Good to know this is one to steer clear of. It would be good to see the top on you as the photo looks quite nice
LollyVee said... (8/26/09 8:11 AM) Reply
I'm so sorry you bought a dud pattern. It's infuriating and certainly unacceptable from Vogue considering they cost a fortune! Nevertheless, thank you for the heads-up on this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Elegance & Elephants Bubble Top & Spin Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Simplicity 2627

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details