SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress w/ Neck & Waist Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
You look fantastic in that colour - it really suits you. The simple dress and stunning fabric make for a winning combination...and all looks terrific with the obi belt and blue shoes.
9/11/09 5:43 AM
ElsaD said...
Looks beautiful! You made a great choice in fabric. I was just looking back at some old Burda Mags and was eyeing this dress. thanks for the review.
9/11/09 1:29 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks more like a $280 dress! Both versions are fabulous.
9/11/09 0:46 AM
pammieh said...
Great ideas on the alterations and you look fab!
9/11/09 0:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern worked great for showcasing your lovely fabric. The dress looks so cute on you, especially with the obi.
9/10/09 9:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Everything about this dress is appealing! Great marriage of pattern & fabric, and that obi belt is superb!
9/10/09 9:20 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL Color! Nice style!
9/10/09 8:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. I love that dress. I made this in black but may have to make it again in, like you said, a wildly different fabric.
9/10/09 6:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour. I think it looks good without a belt, actually, but adding one does give it extra visual interest.
9/10/09 6:22 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/10/09 5:57 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Just lovely! Hard to imagine this same dress in a camel-colored wool, but I bet you can pull it off!
9/10/09 5:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks quite different depending on what accessories you are using. Colour is for you!!
9/10/09 4:41 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very flattering dress! Love your fabric!
9/10/09 4:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely color for your dress! You always make the nicest things.
9/10/09 2:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have found your color. live in this. gorgeous!
9/10/09 2:26 PM
Deepika said...
I would just love to peek in your closet one day. What a lovely dress. I am always inspired by your creations. Thanks for writing such a helpful review.
9/10/09 2:22 PM
Nancy K said...
Great color and style for you.
9/10/09 12:48 PM
lizagm said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice. thanks for showing a couple of different ways it can be worn. You've definitely got a winner here!
9/10/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 257964-1000

photo
by: thewall

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now