SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress w/ Neck & Waist Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizagm said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice. thanks for showing a couple of different ways it can be worn. You've definitely got a winner here!
9/10/09 11:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great color and style for you.
9/10/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
I would just love to peek in your closet one day. What a lovely dress. I am always inspired by your creations. Thanks for writing such a helpful review.
9/10/09 2:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have found your color. live in this. gorgeous!
9/10/09 2:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely color for your dress! You always make the nicest things.
9/10/09 2:48 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very flattering dress! Love your fabric!
9/10/09 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks quite different depending on what accessories you are using. Colour is for you!!
9/10/09 4:41 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Just lovely! Hard to imagine this same dress in a camel-colored wool, but I bet you can pull it off!
9/10/09 5:38 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/10/09 5:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour. I think it looks good without a belt, actually, but adding one does give it extra visual interest.
9/10/09 6:22 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. I love that dress. I made this in black but may have to make it again in, like you said, a wildly different fabric.
9/10/09 6:40 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL Color! Nice style!
9/10/09 8:50 PM
Kay Y said...
Everything about this dress is appealing! Great marriage of pattern & fabric, and that obi belt is superb!
9/10/09 9:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern worked great for showcasing your lovely fabric. The dress looks so cute on you, especially with the obi.
9/10/09 9:34 PM
pammieh said...
Great ideas on the alterations and you look fab!
9/11/09 0:35 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks more like a $280 dress! Both versions are fabulous.
9/11/09 0:46 AM
ElsaD said...
Looks beautiful! You made a great choice in fabric. I was just looking back at some old Burda Mags and was eyeing this dress. thanks for the review.
9/11/09 1:29 AM
SpinningJenny said...
You look fantastic in that colour - it really suits you. The simple dress and stunning fabric make for a winning combination...and all looks terrific with the obi belt and blue shoes.
9/11/09 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8722:Jiffy

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review