SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress w/ Neck & Waist Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizagm said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice. thanks for showing a couple of different ways it can be worn. You've definitely got a winner here!
9/10/09 11:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great color and style for you.
9/10/09 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
I would just love to peek in your closet one day. What a lovely dress. I am always inspired by your creations. Thanks for writing such a helpful review.
9/10/09 2:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have found your color. live in this. gorgeous!
9/10/09 2:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely color for your dress! You always make the nicest things.
9/10/09 2:48 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very flattering dress! Love your fabric!
9/10/09 4:34 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks quite different depending on what accessories you are using. Colour is for you!!
9/10/09 4:41 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Just lovely! Hard to imagine this same dress in a camel-colored wool, but I bet you can pull it off!
9/10/09 5:38 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/10/09 5:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour. I think it looks good without a belt, actually, but adding one does give it extra visual interest.
9/10/09 6:22 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. I love that dress. I made this in black but may have to make it again in, like you said, a wildly different fabric.
9/10/09 6:40 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL Color! Nice style!
9/10/09 8:50 PM
Kay Y said...
Everything about this dress is appealing! Great marriage of pattern & fabric, and that obi belt is superb!
9/10/09 9:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern worked great for showcasing your lovely fabric. The dress looks so cute on you, especially with the obi.
9/10/09 9:34 PM
pammieh said...
Great ideas on the alterations and you look fab!
9/11/09 0:35 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks more like a $280 dress! Both versions are fabulous.
9/11/09 0:46 AM
ElsaD said...
Looks beautiful! You made a great choice in fabric. I was just looking back at some old Burda Mags and was eyeing this dress. thanks for the review.
9/11/09 1:29 AM
SpinningJenny said...
You look fantastic in that colour - it really suits you. The simple dress and stunning fabric make for a winning combination...and all looks terrific with the obi belt and blue shoes.
9/11/09 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now