SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress w/ Neck & Waist Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
You look fantastic in that colour - it really suits you. The simple dress and stunning fabric make for a winning combination...and all looks terrific with the obi belt and blue shoes.
9/11/09 5:43 AM
ElsaD said...
Looks beautiful! You made a great choice in fabric. I was just looking back at some old Burda Mags and was eyeing this dress. thanks for the review.
9/11/09 1:29 AM
Anniinbc said...
This looks more like a $280 dress! Both versions are fabulous.
9/11/09 0:46 AM
pammieh said...
Great ideas on the alterations and you look fab!
9/11/09 0:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
This pattern worked great for showcasing your lovely fabric. The dress looks so cute on you, especially with the obi.
9/10/09 9:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Everything about this dress is appealing! Great marriage of pattern & fabric, and that obi belt is superb!
9/10/09 9:20 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL Color! Nice style!
9/10/09 8:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. I love that dress. I made this in black but may have to make it again in, like you said, a wildly different fabric.
9/10/09 6:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour. I think it looks good without a belt, actually, but adding one does give it extra visual interest.
9/10/09 6:22 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/10/09 5:57 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Just lovely! Hard to imagine this same dress in a camel-colored wool, but I bet you can pull it off!
9/10/09 5:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks quite different depending on what accessories you are using. Colour is for you!!
9/10/09 4:41 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very flattering dress! Love your fabric!
9/10/09 4:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely color for your dress! You always make the nicest things.
9/10/09 2:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have found your color. live in this. gorgeous!
9/10/09 2:26 PM
Deepika said...
I would just love to peek in your closet one day. What a lovely dress. I am always inspired by your creations. Thanks for writing such a helpful review.
9/10/09 2:22 PM
Nancy K said...
Great color and style for you.
9/10/09 12:48 PM
lizagm said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice. thanks for showing a couple of different ways it can be worn. You've definitely got a winner here!
9/10/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: Marge99

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info