SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1722 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/04 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
You did a really nice job!
1/24/04 7:50 PM
Ruth C said...
very nice skirt and good review.
1/24/04 8:07 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/24/04 9:04 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Yay! Thanks for reviewing this! I just bought this pattern on Friday for casual spring/summer skirt.
1/25/04 1:18 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Oops, I forgot to add that what I liked about the pattern was the topstitching which I also thought would be slimming. Plus with my waist/hips I do much better with shaped waists like this that don't have bands, and this waist looks flattering.
1/25/04 1:22 AM
Sammie said...
What a nice skirt! It really looks great with the top, too.
1/25/04 2:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks great! Nice review. I may even have this fabric. I purchased brown suede like fabric from Hancocks to make a jacket that now I don't think I want to make it up with the fabric. Looks good as a skirt.
1/25/04 9:42 AM
amyf said...
Thanks for the tip on the felled hems. I have this pattern also, and can't wait to sew it up!
1/25/04 12:25 PM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful skirt Susan. Another good KS pattern to try.
1/26/04 7:58 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Susan, you might be able to change the pockets without re-sewing. Fake suede is poly, which doesn't take a home dye. Your thread is probably poly too. You could dye a swatch of your suede and pocket lining in the wash. If you like the results you could try it on the whole skirt. Re-sewing is cheaper and probably less worrisome, though!
8/3/04 5:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review