Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1724 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/04 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (8/3/04 5:07 AM) Reply
Susan, you might be able to change the pockets without re-sewing. Fake suede is poly, which doesn't take a home dye. Your thread is probably poly too. You could dye a swatch of your suede and pocket lining in the wash. If you like the results you could try it on the whole skirt. Re-sewing is cheaper and probably less worrisome, though!
Sew it seams said... (1/26/04 7:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt Susan. Another good KS pattern to try.
amyf said... (1/25/04 12:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on the felled hems. I have this pattern also, and can't wait to sew it up!
Danvillegirl said... (1/25/04 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks great! Nice review. I may even have this fabric. I purchased brown suede like fabric from Hancocks to make a jacket that now I don't think I want to make it up with the fabric. Looks good as a skirt.
Sammie said... (1/25/04 2:25 AM) Reply
What a nice skirt! It really looks great with the top, too.
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/25/04 1:22 AM) Reply
Oops, I forgot to add that what I liked about the pattern was the topstitching which I also thought would be slimming. Plus with my waist/hips I do much better with shaped waists like this that don't have bands, and this waist looks flattering.
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/25/04 1:18 AM) Reply
Yay! Thanks for reviewing this! I just bought this pattern on Friday for casual spring/summer skirt.
jlg said... (1/24/04 9:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Ruth C said... (1/24/04 8:07 PM) Reply
very nice skirt and good review.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/24/04 7:50 PM) Reply
You did a really nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details