SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1724 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/04 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (8/3/04 5:07 AM) Reply
Susan, you might be able to change the pockets without re-sewing. Fake suede is poly, which doesn't take a home dye. Your thread is probably poly too. You could dye a swatch of your suede and pocket lining in the wash. If you like the results you could try it on the whole skirt. Re-sewing is cheaper and probably less worrisome, though!
Sew it seams said... (1/26/04 7:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt Susan. Another good KS pattern to try.
amyf said... (1/25/04 12:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on the felled hems. I have this pattern also, and can't wait to sew it up!
Danvillegirl said... (1/25/04 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks great! Nice review. I may even have this fabric. I purchased brown suede like fabric from Hancocks to make a jacket that now I don't think I want to make it up with the fabric. Looks good as a skirt.
Sammie said... (1/25/04 2:25 AM) Reply
What a nice skirt! It really looks great with the top, too.
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/25/04 1:22 AM) Reply
Oops, I forgot to add that what I liked about the pattern was the topstitching which I also thought would be slimming. Plus with my waist/hips I do much better with shaped waists like this that don't have bands, and this waist looks flattering.
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/25/04 1:18 AM) Reply
Yay! Thanks for reviewing this! I just bought this pattern on Friday for casual spring/summer skirt.
jlg said... (1/24/04 9:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Ruth C said... (1/24/04 8:07 PM) Reply
very nice skirt and good review.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/24/04 7:50 PM) Reply
You did a really nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5837

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details