Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 813 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great skirt! I love the way you worked the stripe in at the front. Well done!
8/26/09 3:59 PM
tr1c14 said...
I had no idea this one was so interesting in the back!
8/26/09 7:42 PM
lamstu said...
Cute skirt - great call to cut the drape to show off the stripe in the fabric!
8/26/09 10:14 PM
TrixieD said...
Great skirt. I made it in black and have gotten great wear with it. I love how your choice of fabric brings out the detail.
8/27/09 7:35 AM
mendospot said...
I love your skirt! I have this pattern but certainly don't have such interesting fabric to work with. Very beautiful!
8/28/09 11:10 AM
magoe6217 said...
I love the spirit of adventure in the fabric you chose. The result is fantastic--a real tribute to thinking outside-of-the-box. You have given me an incentive to tackle this pattern in a fabric more exciting than the drab gray I was considering. Thank you.
8/28/09 5:13 PM
carnelian said...
Reminds me of those mysterious, compelling skirts Marc Jacobs showed in the spring or summer collection. Until I saw yours, I wouldn't have expected this of this pattern.
8/29/09 4:45 PM
Athene said...
I love both your versions of the skirt - your fabric choices are fabulous - looks really unique and special.
10/2/09 10:04 PM
marec said...
Very surprising skirt! I love it, especially the plaid version.
10/3/09 0:35 AM
Renren said...
Okay, now, I also have this pattern and on looking through my patterns I sometimes wonder why I bought it. It looks a little odd. It looks a little unusual. Now I KNOW why I bought it. I LOVE your skirt. I love, love, love it. I want one NOW. Wonderful, and I love how the plaids make for such unusual design details. Wow. This is so artistic and fun looking. Congrats!!! I would never have done it in anything but a solid, but this is just magnificent in plaid.
10/3/09 10:55 AM
oceandaughter said...
Wow--I love interesting skirts and this looks fabulous. I will have to get this pattern! I am especially pleased to hear that you converted it to an elastic waistband, as I think I might want to try that too!
11/9/09 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1000
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 8/5/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30 Groovy skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/3/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us