SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oceandaughter said...
Wow--I love interesting skirts and this looks fabulous. I will have to get this pattern! I am especially pleased to hear that you converted it to an elastic waistband, as I think I might want to try that too!
11/9/09 12:23 PM
Renren said...
Okay, now, I also have this pattern and on looking through my patterns I sometimes wonder why I bought it. It looks a little odd. It looks a little unusual. Now I KNOW why I bought it. I LOVE your skirt. I love, love, love it. I want one NOW. Wonderful, and I love how the plaids make for such unusual design details. Wow. This is so artistic and fun looking. Congrats!!! I would never have done it in anything but a solid, but this is just magnificent in plaid.
10/3/09 10:55 AM
marec said...
Very surprising skirt! I love it, especially the plaid version.
10/3/09 0:35 AM
Athene said...
I love both your versions of the skirt - your fabric choices are fabulous - looks really unique and special.
10/2/09 10:04 PM
carnelian said...
Reminds me of those mysterious, compelling skirts Marc Jacobs showed in the spring or summer collection. Until I saw yours, I wouldn't have expected this of this pattern.
8/29/09 4:45 PM
magoe6217 said...
I love the spirit of adventure in the fabric you chose. The result is fantastic--a real tribute to thinking outside-of-the-box. You have given me an incentive to tackle this pattern in a fabric more exciting than the drab gray I was considering. Thank you.
8/28/09 5:13 PM
mendospot said...
I love your skirt! I have this pattern but certainly don't have such interesting fabric to work with. Very beautiful!
8/28/09 11:10 AM
TrixieD said...
Great skirt. I made it in black and have gotten great wear with it. I love how your choice of fabric brings out the detail.
8/27/09 7:35 AM
lamstu said...
Cute skirt - great call to cut the drape to show off the stripe in the fabric!
8/26/09 10:14 PM
tr1c14 said...
I had no idea this one was so interesting in the back!
8/26/09 7:42 PM
lyndle said...
Great skirt! I love the way you worked the stripe in at the front. Well done!
8/26/09 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info