SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great skirt! I love the way you worked the stripe in at the front. Well done!
8/26/09 3:59 PM
tr1c14 said...
I had no idea this one was so interesting in the back!
8/26/09 7:42 PM
lamstu said...
Cute skirt - great call to cut the drape to show off the stripe in the fabric!
8/26/09 10:14 PM
TrixieD said...
Great skirt. I made it in black and have gotten great wear with it. I love how your choice of fabric brings out the detail.
8/27/09 7:35 AM
mendospot said...
I love your skirt! I have this pattern but certainly don't have such interesting fabric to work with. Very beautiful!
8/28/09 11:10 AM
magoe6217 said...
I love the spirit of adventure in the fabric you chose. The result is fantastic--a real tribute to thinking outside-of-the-box. You have given me an incentive to tackle this pattern in a fabric more exciting than the drab gray I was considering. Thank you.
8/28/09 5:13 PM
carnelian said...
Reminds me of those mysterious, compelling skirts Marc Jacobs showed in the spring or summer collection. Until I saw yours, I wouldn't have expected this of this pattern.
8/29/09 4:45 PM
Athene said...
I love both your versions of the skirt - your fabric choices are fabulous - looks really unique and special.
10/2/09 10:04 PM
marec said...
Very surprising skirt! I love it, especially the plaid version.
10/3/09 0:35 AM
Renren said...
Okay, now, I also have this pattern and on looking through my patterns I sometimes wonder why I bought it. It looks a little odd. It looks a little unusual. Now I KNOW why I bought it. I LOVE your skirt. I love, love, love it. I want one NOW. Wonderful, and I love how the plaids make for such unusual design details. Wow. This is so artistic and fun looking. Congrats!!! I would never have done it in anything but a solid, but this is just magnificent in plaid.
10/3/09 10:55 AM
oceandaughter said...
Wow--I love interesting skirts and this looks fabulous. I will have to get this pattern! I am especially pleased to hear that you converted it to an elastic waistband, as I think I might want to try that too!
11/9/09 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now