SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Kimono Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:wermfud
photo

 
 
About wermfud
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lunar_C said... (8/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
I like the top half, I think it looks like it fits really well. I think it would be nicer if you cut it shorter though, into a top worn over jeans it would be lovely.
SimsSews said... (8/27/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're disappointed with your dress, it looks wonderful in the pic. Also looks like you did a quality sewing job (starting with your fabric choices, love the colors).
crazygrad said... (8/26/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Is it comfortable to sleep in? Cause it looks like it would be a cute nightie if you don't like the style for daywear.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:30 PM) Reply
I like the dress - I don't think you are ever going to stand like you are in the photo so maybe that's making it look not so nice - strappy flats or sandals will make a difference. I think you are being too hard on yourself - hope you will re-think because it does look nice!!
rubbecca said... (8/26/09 9:17 PM) Reply
I think the dress turned out well. You look nice in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: feltont

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details