SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Kimono Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:wermfud
photo

 
 
About wermfud
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rubbecca said...
I think the dress turned out well. You look nice in it.
8/26/09 9:17 PM
carolynw said...
I like the dress - I don't think you are ever going to stand like you are in the photo so maybe that's making it look not so nice - strappy flats or sandals will make a difference. I think you are being too hard on yourself - hope you will re-think because it does look nice!!
8/26/09 9:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Is it comfortable to sleep in? Cause it looks like it would be a cute nightie if you don't like the style for daywear.
8/26/09 9:43 PM
SimsSews said...
I'm sorry you're disappointed with your dress, it looks wonderful in the pic. Also looks like you did a quality sewing job (starting with your fabric choices, love the colors).
8/27/09 0:47 AM
Lunar_C said...
I like the top half, I think it looks like it fits really well. I think it would be nicer if you cut it shorter though, into a top worn over jeans it would be lovely.
8/27/09 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now