SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Kimono Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:wermfud
photo

 
 
About wermfud
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said... (8/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
I like the top half, I think it looks like it fits really well. I think it would be nicer if you cut it shorter though, into a top worn over jeans it would be lovely.
SimsSews said... (8/27/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're disappointed with your dress, it looks wonderful in the pic. Also looks like you did a quality sewing job (starting with your fabric choices, love the colors).
crazygrad said... (8/26/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Is it comfortable to sleep in? Cause it looks like it would be a cute nightie if you don't like the style for daywear.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:30 PM) Reply
I like the dress - I don't think you are ever going to stand like you are in the photo so maybe that's making it look not so nice - strappy flats or sandals will make a difference. I think you are being too hard on yourself - hope you will re-think because it does look nice!!
rubbecca said... (8/26/09 9:17 PM) Reply
I think the dress turned out well. You look nice in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Conceptions burping cloths

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details