Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Kimono Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:wermfud
photo

 
 
About wermfud
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lunar_C said... (8/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
I like the top half, I think it looks like it fits really well. I think it would be nicer if you cut it shorter though, into a top worn over jeans it would be lovely.
SimsSews said... (8/27/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're disappointed with your dress, it looks wonderful in the pic. Also looks like you did a quality sewing job (starting with your fabric choices, love the colors).
crazygrad said... (8/26/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Is it comfortable to sleep in? Cause it looks like it would be a cute nightie if you don't like the style for daywear.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:30 PM) Reply
I like the dress - I don't think you are ever going to stand like you are in the photo so maybe that's making it look not so nice - strappy flats or sandals will make a difference. I think you are being too hard on yourself - hope you will re-think because it does look nice!!
rubbecca said... (8/26/09 9:17 PM) Reply
I think the dress turned out well. You look nice in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 2790

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Much Ado 00000

photo
by: VivianZ

Review