SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Kimono Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:wermfud
photo

 
 
About wermfud
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said... (8/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
I like the top half, I think it looks like it fits really well. I think it would be nicer if you cut it shorter though, into a top worn over jeans it would be lovely.
SimsSews said... (8/27/09 0:47 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you're disappointed with your dress, it looks wonderful in the pic. Also looks like you did a quality sewing job (starting with your fabric choices, love the colors).
crazygrad said... (8/26/09 9:43 PM) Reply
Is it comfortable to sleep in? Cause it looks like it would be a cute nightie if you don't like the style for daywear.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:30 PM) Reply
I like the dress - I don't think you are ever going to stand like you are in the photo so maybe that's making it look not so nice - strappy flats or sandals will make a difference. I think you are being too hard on yourself - hope you will re-think because it does look nice!!
rubbecca said... (8/26/09 9:17 PM) Reply
I think the dress turned out well. You look nice in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review