SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 249 (1930s Day Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 10:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dukaqwn said...
This is a beautiful dress! I am in love with styles from this era, and I have been eyeballing this pattern and the pattern for "glamour girl" dress for some time. Glad to know it came out so well!
1/4/11 11:19 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I just now bought this pattern, based on your excellent review. Yes, you're right--what were they thinking of a back zipper? I much prefer the side zipper. Thank you for such an excellent review!
12/23/10 9:40 AM
Athene said...
Your dress is lovely. I agree that their photo is very shapeless - I have looked at it and not been attracted to the pattern. Now after seeing your results I can see how nice the dress can be.
8/28/09 1:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great dress! Brings back memories of mine, but I agree on folkwear's photos- I tried to submit mine to help but they really really picky about what they put up, despite what's already there! Glad to hear it worked so well for you, too.
8/27/09 5:25 PM
waxpop said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
8/27/09 5:23 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your dress!!!
8/27/09 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
McCall's 5764

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now