SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 249 (1930s Day Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 10:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dukaqwn said... (1/4/11 11:19 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress! I am in love with styles from this era, and I have been eyeballing this pattern and the pattern for "glamour girl" dress for some time. Glad to know it came out so well!
Miss Fairchild said... (12/23/10 9:40 AM) Reply
I just now bought this pattern, based on your excellent review. Yes, you're right--what were they thinking of a back zipper? I much prefer the side zipper. Thank you for such an excellent review!
Athene said... (8/28/09 1:40 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I agree that their photo is very shapeless - I have looked at it and not been attracted to the pattern. Now after seeing your results I can see how nice the dress can be.
squirrellypoo said... (8/27/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Great dress! Brings back memories of mine, but I agree on folkwear's photos- I tried to submit mine to help but they really really picky about what they put up, despite what's already there! Glad to hear it worked so well for you, too.
waxpop said... (8/27/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and inspiring!
sewtime said... (8/27/09 10:39 AM) Reply
LOVE your dress!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
McCall's 6600

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details