Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 249 (1930s Day Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo
About Amy Jeannestar
PA USA
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 10:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
LOVE your dress!!!
8/27/09 10:39 AM
waxpop said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
8/27/09 5:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great dress! Brings back memories of mine, but I agree on folkwear's photos- I tried to submit mine to help but they really really picky about what they put up, despite what's already there! Glad to hear it worked so well for you, too.
8/27/09 5:25 PM
Athene said...
Your dress is lovely. I agree that their photo is very shapeless - I have looked at it and not been attracted to the pattern. Now after seeing your results I can see how nice the dress can be.
8/28/09 1:40 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I just now bought this pattern, based on your excellent review. Yes, you're right--what were they thinking of a back zipper? I much prefer the side zipper. Thank you for such an excellent review!
12/23/10 9:40 AM
dukaqwn said...
This is a beautiful dress! I am in love with styles from this era, and I have been eyeballing this pattern and the pattern for "glamour girl" dress for some time. Glad to know it came out so well!
1/4/11 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us