SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Kem P.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kem P.
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:9/23/13 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
queenlatheresa said... (10/13/13 5:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review I have this pattern in my someday stash. The pic is really small but from what I can tell, it looks great. I love the colors you used
caper81 said... (9/24/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Wow, this *is* a dress to be proud of!:) It looks superb! I would love to see a larger photo as well:)
Tiner W said... (8/28/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I find costumes like these to be so inspiring!
Elona said... (8/28/09 10:53 AM) Reply
The dress looks as though it's beautiful, but the Project Photo is not clickable. Could you alter the review so we could see the pretty detailing?
arianamaniacs said... (8/28/09 4:21 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I made this pattern too--I agree about continuing the pleating to the back. I guess that made it more user-friendly, since you wouldn't have to plan your pleats out, but I found it odd. I'd like to see a bigger picture too =)
crystalwoods said... (8/27/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I cannot open your picture, I would love to see a bigger picture to see the detail you describe in your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae

photo
by: TammyMJZ

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details