SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

19 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Kem P.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kem P.
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:9/23/13 1:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
queenlatheresa said...
Thanks for the review I have this pattern in my someday stash. The pic is really small but from what I can tell, it looks great. I love the colors you used
10/13/13 5:42 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this *is* a dress to be proud of!:) It looks superb! I would love to see a larger photo as well:)
9/24/13 9:07 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! I find costumes like these to be so inspiring!
8/28/09 8:31 PM
Elona said...
The dress looks as though it's beautiful, but the Project Photo is not clickable. Could you alter the review so we could see the pretty detailing?
8/28/09 10:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice dress! I made this pattern too--I agree about continuing the pleating to the back. I guess that made it more user-friendly, since you wouldn't have to plan your pleats out, but I found it odd. I'd like to see a bigger picture too =)
8/28/09 4:21 AM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for a great review. I cannot open your picture, I would love to see a bigger picture to see the detail you describe in your review!
8/27/09 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now