SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

18 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Kem P.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kem P.
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:9/23/13 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for a great review. I cannot open your picture, I would love to see a bigger picture to see the detail you describe in your review!
8/27/09 2:27 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice dress! I made this pattern too--I agree about continuing the pleating to the back. I guess that made it more user-friendly, since you wouldn't have to plan your pleats out, but I found it odd. I'd like to see a bigger picture too =)
8/28/09 4:21 AM
Elona said...
The dress looks as though it's beautiful, but the Project Photo is not clickable. Could you alter the review so we could see the pretty detailing?
8/28/09 10:53 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! I find costumes like these to be so inspiring!
8/28/09 8:31 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this *is* a dress to be proud of!:) It looks superb! I would love to see a larger photo as well:)
9/24/13 9:07 AM
queenlatheresa said...
Thanks for the review I have this pattern in my someday stash. The pic is really small but from what I can tell, it looks great. I love the colors you used
10/13/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review