SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Kem P.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kem P.
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:9/23/13 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
queenlatheresa said...
Thanks for the review I have this pattern in my someday stash. The pic is really small but from what I can tell, it looks great. I love the colors you used
10/13/13 5:42 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this *is* a dress to be proud of!:) It looks superb! I would love to see a larger photo as well:)
9/24/13 9:07 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! I find costumes like these to be so inspiring!
8/28/09 8:31 PM
Elona said...
The dress looks as though it's beautiful, but the Project Photo is not clickable. Could you alter the review so we could see the pretty detailing?
8/28/09 10:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice dress! I made this pattern too--I agree about continuing the pleating to the back. I guess that made it more user-friendly, since you wouldn't have to plan your pleats out, but I found it odd. I'd like to see a bigger picture too =)
8/28/09 4:21 AM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for a great review. I cannot open your picture, I would love to see a bigger picture to see the detail you describe in your review!
8/27/09 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info